We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tex Mex This Is The Place”
Review of Don Pablo's

Don Pablo's
Ranked #796 of 2,048 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Tex Mex This Is The Place”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

All I can say after three visits is each one was a cullinary delight and better than the preceding visit. Service was prompt. Food hot and portions more than a single setting meal! Be prepared to "take home a 'doggie bag'."

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    17
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Service was terrific. The food is the standard Don Pablo's affair.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Preston71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“DEE-licious!”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Lots of "terrible" ratings on this restaurant - can't figure that out. Guess there is a restaurant for everyone and this one is for us. We love the Tex-Mex food at this chain. We eat at the Don Pablo's in White Marsh, Owings Mills and Orlando. Good food at every one. Don Pablo's has a definite cuisine and I guess you either love it or hate it. We love it.

That said, chips always fresh and hot, salsa is good and meals are described in the menu. Any questions, ask your server. Can't understand these people who rate poorly because "I didn't know they used onions." - how 'bout asking your server and don't assume anything. Perhaps that was their first restaurant outing.

Entrees aren't cheap but aren't expensive either. Go online and check out their menu so you can see if it's what you wanna eat before you head over. Crowded on weekend evenings but there's lots of seating once inside.

Can't recommend the bar because I've never used it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lasoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“YUK, barely passable for food.”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I ordered the chicken Chimi - this is normally a flour tortilla, stuffed with chicken and then deep fried.

It was flat, half fried, and if I didn't know better i would say it was a vegi chimi and not a chicken chimi... The sauce that was server on it was old. Overall - this place is poor - and could do with some serious work in the kitchen -

I have eaten here twice - i will not make the mistake a 3rd time.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuvinGCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Come here often”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I come here at least once a month, mostly because price is ok and have a card that I get good coupons and values on. Food is decent, service is usually pretty good. My favorite dish is the Mamas Skinny Enchiladas. Also love the cheese dips for the chips, which are good because they aren't salted (I HATE salt!). Have never had anything from here that blew me away, but have never had anything I didn't care for at all except for their ribs, stay away from them if I want ribs I'll hit famous daves.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terpsfan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Pablo's also viewed

 

Been to Don Pablo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing