We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locals eat here”

Vikki's Fells Point Deli
Ranked #347 of 2,026 Restaurants in Baltimore
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Neighborhood: Fells Point
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Fells Point
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
326 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Locals eat here”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

16 seat counter style restaurant inside the Broadway Market. The food is freshly prepared, prices are reasonable. The food is comfort type - not gourmet (but who cares about that). Soups were very tasty. Wait staff is highly efficient. Food is prepared right in front of you and everything is clean. People stand in next to you to order takeout so you may find yourself a little crowded.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 2HVTRAV4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Drexel Hill PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good option for lunch”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Sit at the counter and enjoy a slice of pizza. Simple, well- prepared and reasonable prices. Friendly service as well!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
303 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“PLEASE DON`T EAT HERE..when i am..... i want a place to sit.”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

This place is off the hook. If you want great food at AWESOME prices this is the place for you. Service from the staff was better than you would get anywhere. And for the..... FOOD Example #1 .... 2 hamburger platter with 2 sides only $5.50. #2......A bowl of cream crab soup had large chunks of crab in the soup and topped with old bay was only $4.50 and it is a large bowl...this soup was to die for..... #3......I had the crab cake and it too was just unreal ..one of the most tasty I have had in a long time that was not over done. It was lightly fried moist and served just perfect.

Make no mistake about this place...it was well worth the trip to fells point to find this place in the middle of the MARKET PLACE in the center of town. I think they need to raise the prices....just joking...... AWESOME.........Only downside is that other people know about this place and seating is at a max of 16 chairs... so the most i can say for this place is what makes it a great place...... FOOD, PRICE and STAFF all 5 out of 5...

Jerry Ehrlich from the Great City of Philadelphia

PS IF YOU EAT HERE and you wont be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Jerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing cream of crab soup!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Last week while working in Fells Point I decided to stop and have a quick lunch on a cold rainy day. I did not have much time so I went for the cream of crab soup, I must say it was the best that I have ever tasted. I can not wait until I work in the area again to try more on the menu. The owner Vikki and her crew were so friendly and made you feel like family. Thanks for a yummy lunch!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank BrendaH53860811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“diamond in the rough”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

we had not been in the broadway market in a while. we wandered around and ended up getting the soup at Vikki's. so glad we did! Vikki's is a stall in the market so it is very bare bones. we bellied up to the bar and shared a cup of Maryland crab soup and a cup of cream of crab soup, 2 standards in Baltimore. the soups were excellent and an excellent price too. if you try Vikki's, please go to Canton first where you will find free parking. Vikki's is in Fells point and Canton is east of Fells point. we park near O'donnell st in Canton, in the "restaurant square". Looney's is on the corner and has a great seafood sampler, misnamed "raw seafood sampler". it's misnamed because everything is steamed. we have gotton it for years. it's about $20 and enough for 2 to share. it's got everything, shrimp, alaskan crab legs and plenty of clams and mussles. if you have the sampler with a Guiness, for me, it is perfection. Looney's is a typical Sports bar so not much for atmosphere but if you go there for lunch and sit in the back, the service is pretty good. afterward, take a long walk along the harbor waterfront toward fells point and then hit vikki's to warm up with soup. the walk is long and will help you build up an appetite and thirst for another beer at john stevens or bertha's. if you are tired, take the free charm city circulator back to your car in canton. it's a great day in baltimore.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank winelover21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vikki's Fells Point Deli also viewed

 

Been to Vikki's Fells Point Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing