We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Informal lunch at Dalesio's” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dalesio's Restaurant

Dalesio's Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 1,999 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Little Italy
Washington, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Informal lunch at Dalesio's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Just happened into this restaurant at lunch time mid week. It is an extremely pleasant and inviting place. The service was perfect. The food was traditional but notably well prepared. Each entree was fresh and flavorful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron_Klapow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    532
    134
    49
    26
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Nice little surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I stumbled across "Little Italy" and happened into Dalesio's. Wow, were we impressed! My husband had the homemade ravioli which were huge and succulent and I had the vodka cream pasta penne which was robust and smooth . The service was attentive and accommodating and the experience was overall and A+.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne113008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme, Connecticut
Level Contributor
196 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Happy to return and find it even better....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Finally made it back to Dalesio's for dinner in Little Italy-Saturday night and it was happily busy. The attentive wait staff was scurrying quietly and efficiently around, tables being bussed quickly and reset as needed with attention and care-a huge party came in right as we were finishing coffee and the transition of separate tables to a private room atmosphere for the group was seamlessly effected. The front room is small but was perfect for the table of 25--and the room further in is lovely and clean, warm and inviting. The specials of stuffed pork with mozzarella and the snapper with crab were mouth watering, and the shrimp & scallop with a marsala cream sauce rich and delicious. Everything went smoothly, as always the owner made his rounds and made everyone feel important! and all in all I hope we will go back sooner--it is a lovely experience , always! thanks to Paul and his very pleasant staff.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anneed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
102 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great homemade Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is the second time I have eaten at this restaurant. I have gone with a group each time and we really enjoyed the place. The service has always been exceptionally great and the food has been very good each time.It is great for business, family or a romantic night with your significant other. Will be back next time I am in the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelman413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

My boyfriend's last name is Dalesio, which we were excited about, because it is an unusual spelling. At any rate, we went early on a Monday and the food was outstanding, everyone was super nice and we had a nice conversation with the owner. It was really great!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hotbikini1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dalesio's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dalesio's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing