We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it”
Review of Los Amigos - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Los Amigos
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Maryland,US
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Try it”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We have been going to Los Amigos for years. The food has always been excellent. But now things are changing for the better. There is a new manager and he's on the ball. Recently we went there on a Tuesday evening, but ended up staying for hours. They have an "Open Mike" night and the people who came in to play were very entertaining!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank KevinBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Wow”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

went to Los Amigos after not being there for many years. found out the owner miss Rosa is no longer there and is now under marco's care. food and service or excelle improvements are amazing. even a private kids room so they can play while you eat instead of arguing at the table with clear glass window so you can watch the kids as you eat. patio outside that's covered and allow smoking so you're not around smokers even a Maryland has a no smoking inside law. So if you smoke you can enjoy food drinks music and atmosphere I also enjoying a cigarett. without feeling alienated. price is a little high but they use fresh ingredients so I can understand that. live music is great addition as well as round bar. more open bathrooms and floor or sparkling clean I'm very busy Friday night that says a lot!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kikkomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go to Taco Bell instead”
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

generic, run-of-the-mill bland mexican food. The spanish rice taste like Liptons, the tamales were vulcanized and the hard tacos were like soft tacos. The meat had no flavor and actually tasted like textured vegetable protein and the sauces tasted like they came out of a can and to top it off, the food was cold, greasy and overcooked.

And it ain't cheap, either. Simply put, terrilble. But, the waitstaff was nice and fast, but food was a dissapointment.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tony i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Used to have the best wings...now they are really bad”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Los Amigo was once one of my favorite places to eat. I tried them for the first time years ago after their ceviche was voted best appetizer by a local newpaper. I fell in love with it their wings. They were breaded and deep fried to perfection then tossed in a spicy hot sauce. I would often go just for a plate of wings and a churro. The last time I went they had changed their wings. They were pale and bland. They were not battered or fried like the old ones. I still enjoyed the churro (which is filled with apple and topped with whip cream). There is not enough there to satisfy my entire family so we have not been back. I miss them so much that I catually call every once in a while to see if they changed back. No suck luck:(

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bmoresunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Large Portions, OK food”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Los Amigos is convenient to my house and their prices are decent. The food is ok, but not great. The portions are huge and the selection is large...decent amount for vegetarians too. Definitely much better food and margaritas out there though.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank BBunney0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Amigos also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing