We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I FINALLY stopped in”

Valentino's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Valentino's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #373 of 2,049 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Diner, Greek, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Corner of East Northern Parkway
Description: A restaurant with an Italian movie theme inspired by Rudolph Valentino. Valentino's is a family-owned and operated local restaurant serving the Baltimore community for over 26 years. We are open 24 hours ... Offering complete in-house service as well as a wide range of carry-out and catering. While the atmosphere is friendly and casual, the food is of top quality and of wide variety, carefully prepared by our professional chefs. Our objective is to please. We invite you to let you to let us know if there is any more that we can do to achieve that aim.
Baltimore, MD
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Glad I FINALLY stopped in”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Have driven by for years and finally stopped in on Saturday night---DELISH! Best spanikopita EVER, service was on point and we enjoyed meeting Manager Robert! Looking forward to my next visit to order one of their homey specials, like roast pork loin or sliced beef brisket.

We were craning our necks to look at the food being served at other tables and all looked fresh and plentiful. The Seafood Caesar was topped with shrimp, scallops and crabmeat! Sandwiches are loaded and soups are rich and flavorful. Even desserts are given special care with presentation.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mare-Mags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Finally upgraded decor”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

The deluxe cheeseburger platter is awesome. I've been there off and on and its very good. They finally got ris of the three layer table cloths and cramped booths. I only get the burgers and turker club, but they're always good. They add 15% tip on automatically so remmeber that when you get your bill, but def good diner food...................and they have booze

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tony i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard K, Manager at Valentino's Restaurant, responded to this review, July 9, 2016
Thank you for leaving us a fantastic review and for coming in to dine with us. We're happy to hear you and your friends had a great experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Excellent Food and Great Service"”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This place was amazing!! This was my first time visiting the towson area and my first time visiting Valentiono's but it will not be my last. I visited with a group of friends and the food was delicious. The service from the staff was exceptional as well. The moment we sat down there was salad and bread in front of us before I could get my jacket off, not to mention their open 24-hrs. We will definitely recommend this place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ms K E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard K, Manager at Valentino's Restaurant, responded to this review, July 9, 2016
We're thrilled to hear how happy you were with the service you received. Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Ruben”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I was absolutely surprised at how good my Ruben sandwich was. I would have given the restaurant my top rating except the waitress charged me some extras with disclosing them.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard K, Manager at Valentino's Restaurant, responded to this review, July 9, 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and thank you for choosing to dine at Valentino's Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sort of Black and White”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Mostly uninspired cooking. Ok for late night snack or desserts.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RTeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard K, Manager at Valentino's Restaurant, responded to this review, July 9, 2016
Thank-you for the feedback. We work very hard to provide nothing Thank you for the great review. Positive feedback is very encouraging. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valentino's Restaurant also viewed

 
Baltimore, MD
 

Been to Valentino's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing