We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Under renovation, so limited seating, but still great”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Hard Rock Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #98 of 2,016 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Inner Harbor
Warrington, PA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Under renovation, so limited seating, but still great”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I've been to the HRC in Baltimore many times. They are currently going thru a renovation, so not as many seats as they normally have. Had to wait about 20 minutes for a table even with my Rewards card. Not too bad. Food quality always very good. Waitress friendly and very good. No complaints.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank nyjets24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    238
    169
    63
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
100 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Hard Knox Cafe”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Here is a quick .30second Review -
I really need to stop coming to Hard Rock Cafes, always the same menu, never changes. Drinks are Outrageously priced. Waitstaff are mostly unprofessional and lethargic. This location is small and offers nothing. Skip

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank brien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hard Times for Hard Rock”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Our family took a visitor from Austria for the Hard Rock "Experience"

Food was average at best, pulled chicken bland, blackened fish sandwich delivered un-blackened. Menu said, "Ask server for fish of the day for fish sandwich". Server reported that the fish is always the same.

Memorabilia = average at best. Undergoing renovations which are needed.

Other than getting our visitor the "Hard Rock Pin" I think we would have had a more tasty experience at McDonalds.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Hard Rock....brought to mind, loud and expensive. We took a trip to the Baltimore aquarium, and after a few hours walking around what felt like a sauna full of fish tanks, we needed to eat, AND we had a two year old and an 18 month old with us. Babies in a loud, pricey joint....we're we crazy? I would have said yes, but throwing caution to the wind, and perhaps driven by a need for stiff drink after a few hours of kids and large fish, we walked into the hard rock for lunch.
It felt empty, but we still had to wait to be seated, which was only made worse by the music a bit too loud in the waiting area, big shock, right? However, once we were seated, the food was awesome, I mean I finally got what I paid for in a Hard Rock. In the past, I paid a lot to gaze at guitars...not food. This was much better, the food was well prepared and served fast enough, even for babies. Once we got past the hostess station, the music wasn't as loud, and the kids actually were dancing in their seats. I'd go again...without hesitation. If you are planning to walk around that aquarium with small kids, I'd go there first, have a drink and enjoy it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hard to Bare Rock Cafe”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We decided to go to this Hard Rock after trying to get into the Cheesecake Factory. We got to where the Host should have been but he did not come for at least 3 minutes after we had been standing there. We were put at our table and were greated by a waiter. The place did not look like a resturaunt and in the very least: a Hard Rock. The bar was under construction and the building itself was not setup to be a resturaunt. Someone at the table got a vodka tonic which was served luke-warm. Same with the white wine. One person got the 6 oz burger which was barely cooked. The french fries were cold and chewy. My salad had too much dressing. We ordered more drinks and still had not gotten them 10 minutes after ordering. It was not crowded either. There were 3 tables in the other section that nobody was at. We asked for the bill and a to go bax and he came with the bill and no box. We asked again for the box with to-go utensils. Only a box came. Its just not what we would have expected from a Hard Rock Cafe.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chand123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing