We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“must do when in town”
Review of La Scala

La Scala
Ranked #21 of 2,528 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Little Italy
Cross street: S. Central/Exeter
Transit: We offer a complimentary shuttle service to and from all downtown hotels.
Description: Chef owned and operated Italian casual fine dining restaurant located in historic Little Italy. Home of Baltimore's only indoor bocce ball court. We offer a complimentary shuttle to the surrounding area and in walking distance to Harbor East, Inner Harbor and Fells Point.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

top notch in every way. accommodating. delish. service is impeccable. how many ways can I say great.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (859)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Authentic Italian dining experience - from the delicious food (house salad, chicken marsala, and spinach fettuccine bolognese), charming (even if a little kitsch) décor, to the attentive service. The indoor bocce ball court was a bonus!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gman3788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaScalaRistorante, Guest Relations Manager at La Scala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

gman3788,
Thank you for you the nice review! We are so glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you on the bocce ball court again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved the authentic feeling of this restaurant. The service was so professional and pleasant. Food was outrageously good, with generous portions. The grilled octopus salad had a lovely citrus flavor. The whole branzino was so wonderful. My husband had the veal parmigiana and declared it the best he has ever had.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaScalaRistorante, Guest Relations Manager at La Scala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kim,
Thank you so much for your kind review! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

What a great evening! Brought our out-of-town guests and La Scala did a fabulous job. Super friendly and relaxing atmosphere plus great food! They have a cheese and meat menu so you can design your own antipasto board- the prosciutto was so thinly sliced, tender and flavorful - best I’ve ever had. Everyone loved the entrees; my penne with vodka sauce was had great flavor and a light fluffy feel. Fantastic night out with friends!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank JulieE813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaScalaRistorante, Manager at La Scala, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank You for the wonderful review Julie. We are so glad that you and your out-of-town guests had such a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

I organized a dinner at La Scala for a group of 15, which was higher from the original amount reserved and La Scala was very accommodating. Everyone in the group loved the venue and the service provided by Carlos was excellent. The best part of the evening was the food, which was delicious! I’d definitely book a large group here again. One tip... we had a person in the group who walks assisted by a walker and unbeknownst to me, our table was reserved on the second floor. The only way to access it was going up a flight of stairs. It was very difficult for that person, but with perseverance he was able to get to the table and enjoyed the event.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 627susanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesley P, Manager at La Scala, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful review, Susan! We are so happy everyone truly enjoyed their experience with us and Carlos provided such excellent service. It's so great everyone enjoyed their meal and we always appreciate the feedback. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Scala also viewed

 

Been to La Scala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing