We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic setting for anniversary”
Review of Kali's Court - CLOSED

Kali's Court
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Fells Point
Cross street: Broadway & Thames
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Romantic setting for anniversary”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Kali's Court is now being replaced as our go-to special occasion restaurant over Milton Inn. The only complaint we had was that we had asked for quiet seating for two. We were seated in the main dining room. My husband asked for a table more private. We were then seated upstairs right behind a large and very loud party of eight. Other than that, it was perfect and our waiter was top-notch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    52
    33
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pretentious, terrible food and service”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Had high expectations but the service was terrible. The waiter forgot that we were there and we waited over 15 minutes and finally requested assitance. It just went downhill from there. Food was overcooked and the prices were excessive, even if the food was well prepared which it was not. The restaurant business is tough and requires knowledge, experience and passion. Obviously, it must only be a hobby for the owners of kali's court.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MobySlick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best service in Baltimore, and the food is great, too!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is one of the top restaurants in Baltimore. The food is Mediterranean with a Greek base lean, but not over powering. However, its the service that brings us back every time. The ambiance is quiet and not unlike a quality New Orleans feel. Can't go wrong!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fbrooksr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“In and Out in 55 Minutes”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had reservations for 7:15 on a Friday night, 4 women. We were seated immediately and served by a waiter, while very pleasant, clearly moved us along. The food selections were somewhat limited, and focused on seafood (our concierge at the hotel said American food, but, no, really more seafood-focused). Food came to the table after about 15 minutes- very fast for a Friday night. I had scallops and risotto: scallops were perfect: sweet and large, with the risotto almost being flavorless. Others had the crab cakes (large and very Old-Bay flavored), but with obvious lump meat and another the grilled calamari (good flavor).

A valet service that picks you up at the hotel in a limo was a great touch!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karin23320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Seafood a plenty”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

The understated exterior hides a gem of a restaurant. Enter through an arched garden into a plush dimly lit interior buzzing with people. We had a private room upstairs for our party of eleven. The amazing menu makes it hard to decide what to order. There are two entered, but suggest one is sufficient. The lobster was delicious and my colleagues all enjoyed their selections. Our waiter was friendly and very attentive to our needs. We liked this restaurant so much, we returned the next night to sample some more great dishes. We were not disappointed. A courtesy limousine picked us up from the Regency Hyatt on both nights. This restaurant is in a great location if you want to go on and enjoy some live music in the bars. Top drawer!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneHilton1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kali's Court also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing