We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable experience!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Matsuri Restaurant

Matsuri Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Matsuri Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #611 of 1,999 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Federal Hill
baltimore
Level Contributor
213 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

In my opinion, Matsuri doesn't have the best sushi in town, but the food is usually good, the service efficient and the atmosphere warm. We especially enjoy sitting in the second floor (for night dining). I highly recommend the "yellowtail jaw". it is not on the menu and you need to ask for it. It is delicious!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    6
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
“It's not the best but just ok.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

I and my husband have been to Matsuri many times in the past couple years. I think their foods are good but nothing new. We ate almost everything on the menu. They should have special menu occasionally. We stop going to this restaurant because they haven't make any changes on the menu and the inconsistency of the taste.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tyra252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Sushi Experience in Bmore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Hands down best place for sushi. Get the Dynamite roll and talk to the sushi makers about their suggestions. Authentic decorations, quick service, and the best Fish to Rice ratio for sushi rolls sets this place far away from other Baltimore Sushi places. Ask to be seated upstairs if possible for a real Japanese feel.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Not the nest place in Baltimore, but the best place in Fed hill. Service is great,

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank lizkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Menu looked good....but”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

There were very few vegetarian options. The few that they had tasted just fine however.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mserlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matsuri Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Matsuri Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing