We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmmm Sangria!”
Review of Mezze

Mezze
Reserve with OpenTable
Mezze is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #298 of 2,039 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Fells Point
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Mmmmm Sangria!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This place is always busy and I think I know why... Sangria! A pitcher of red Sangria is always a must when we visit. Go with a group and try a little bit of everything. Traditional Mediterranean tapas done right. My favorite starters are the hummus and fattoush. The lamb meatballs are a must but really, I've never had anything bad from this restaurant.

Great atmosphere for a group, a date, or even to sit at the bar and eat alone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IAmTSha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    51
    21
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We eat here a lot since the food is pretty good and its conveniently located in Fells Point. However it could be better....the music can be too loud at times and we have our favorite waiters.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank evaregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor Choice for Food”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The only good thing about Mezze was the waitress.
We ordered falafel, crab cakes and chicken livers. The falafel was dry and not flavorful, not at all like falafel should be. The crab in the cakes had an off taste, typical of crab on its way over the hill. The livers were overcooked and dry, and as with the other two dishes, an uninspired preparation.
Perhaps Sunday is a leftovers day here, but we would not take a chance on it again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Happy Hour at Mezze is the BEST DEAL”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I love Mezze; have been going there for years. Recently we decided to ask about Happy Hour. All of the plates, excluding lamb chops and crab cakes, and all drinks, excluding full bottles of wine, are half price from 4:30-6.
We ordered a carafe of red Sangria and three plates to share: the glazed salmon (so good), spinach pies (2 large, delicious ones) and the beets ( served with feta, walnuts and mandarin oranges). Mezze serves a delicious basket of complimentary warm pita slices which we enjoyed as well.
Our total bill was $26.00 for excellent service, delicious food and a sidewalk table with a gentle breeze. All the more tasty at half price!
In addition to the plates we ordered I highly recommend the hummus, falafel, lima beans and the meatballs.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pdecre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

All 7 choices were delicious. Waitress was very helpful in making choices. Upstairs is beautiful, but close quarters. Would definitely return!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wvrhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezze also viewed

 

Been to Mezze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing