We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large business dinner”
Review of Germano's Piattini

Germano's Piattini
Order Online
OR
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 5/31
8:00 PM
Ranked #56 of 2,258 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Little Italy
Cross street: Fawn Street
Description: Germano Fabiani has sparked a renaissance in Little Italy with his newest venture, Germano's PIATTINI (small plates), a contemporary Italian kitchen and bar and upstairs cabaret, with a small plates and paired brews menu that excites the palate and offers something for every taste. Our scrumptious menu—try the artisan pastas, Tartufo Bianco (white truffle pizza), Carciofi Fritti (Prosecco battered fried long stem artichokes) and Vegan Polpette (cauliflower meatballs)-- is allergy aware (we are a nut-free facility) and includes vegan, vegetarian and gluten-free options...full bar and wine list, a selection of draft IPA’s, stouts, ales/pils, seasonals /wheats and imports on rotation, creative cocktails, and our continued commitment to bring you an outstanding lineup of cabaret--jazz, opera, urban folk, bluegrass, theater, Broadway and more— Performances are for dining patrons only. For a full listing of the venue's culinary, performance and visual arts events, visit the website.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

I recently coordinated a business dinner here while a number of us from my company were in town for a conference. Though I've gone to this same conference in Baltimore three years in a row, I had never heard of or been to this restaurant. It got good reviews and they were able to accommodate a party of 16 so I booked a reservation.

I was very pleased with the service we received. We were put upstairs in a private room and had two members of the waitstaff handle all of our needs. The food was very good. I would definitely go back and, more importantly, would recommend this place to others, especially if you have a large party to accommodate.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank vaugkimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald K, General Manager at Germano's Piattini, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your successful group dinner with us. So glad that you found us! We certainly would love to see you again when you return to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 186 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Have had dinner here more than once when in town for work. Always a great meal and not over the top. The homemade pasta dishes are great.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank rugbyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LatteF, Owner at Germano's Piattini, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

So glad you enjoy the house made pastas. Pasta is made fresh daily at Germano’s and the herbs are harvested from our garden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Even though a couple of us in our group were having a look at the menu through the door that said 'Use other door', the staff came out to greet us and answer questions. So, we decided to go in.

The service was very good, the menu options were varied and the interior is quite attractive. My daughter had some of the restaurant-made tagliatelle, which was very tasty. Her roommate had a margherita pizza, also rated as delicious. Wife and I had the arugula salad, tasty but needed a bit more of the promised roasted veggies. Gamberi and fagioli were really good. I was really surprised to see St. Bernardus Abt 12 on draft - bonus! Recommended!

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank RobertRocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LatteF, Owner at Germano's Piattini, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Thanks for your feedback. We have shared your suggestion with our Chef.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Visited Germano's last evening with a dear friend for dinner. What a treat - the menu offers so many choices with small plates as well as delicious entrée choices. We split a Caesar Salad (one of the best I have ever had) I ordered the pasta bolognaise which was amazing. The best part of the evening was visiting with Germano the owner who suggested choices for us. Our service was perfect and our server was so nice and helpful and just attentive enough for my friend and myself to have a chance to visit. Do not miss this wonderful restaurant in Little Italy it is the best!! I am looking over the other reviews not sure why Germano's would ever deserve one star had to be an off evening. If you are around the weekend of September 7-10 do not miss the Madonnari Arts Festival it offers many things to enjoy in Little Italy and then you can stop in Germano's for a drink and some wonderful food.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LatteF, Owner at Germano's Piattini, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thanks so very much for taking the time to write your lovely review! You are the reason why Germano is celebrating his 40th year as Germano’s in Little Italy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Great food a good service. Nice ambience. Good wine selection. Has a nice looking bar, and 2 large room that can host business events

Date of visit: June 2018
4  Thank reems0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LatteF, Owner at Germano's Piattini, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. So glad you enjoy Germano’s!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Germano's Piattini also viewed

 

Been to Germano's Piattini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site...
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.