We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So good!”
Review of Tapas Teatro Cafe

Tapas Teatro Cafe
Ranked #3 of 57 Coffee & Tea in Baltimore
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Spanish, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
83 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Best place in town to get tapas and a nice pitcher of sangria. But you gotta get there early to get seated right away since there are no reservations. Definitely go. Parking isn't an issue due to the parking lot and garage in front which only costs you $2 the entire night.

Try the pea croquettes, the sausage and cheese empanadas, the cheese and ham dish, and the paella.

The strawberry shortcake dessert there is great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 101FoodLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    49
    6
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
248 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great Meal! Catch a film, then a great dinner!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Saw two films today at the Charles Theater and stumbled onto this place. We ordered a pitcher of sangria and 7 tapas. Amazing food. Loved the Kale Salad, garbanzo beans with egg and onion, the stuffed red peppers, garlic potatoes, grilled asparagus, and two great deserts- the sundae (OMG!) and the sweet potato cake. Great food!!! We will be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReginaPhelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
1,026 reviews
780 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
“One of the better tapas places in Baltimore”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

What's there to love about Tapas Teatro?
* $10 sangria pitchers on Tuesdays.
* Great food and specials (I dig the lamb chops and croquettes).
* Good variety of delicious desserts (I'm a fan of the vanilla bean).
* Fantastic service and good recommendations.
* It's located right next to the Charles Theater.
* It's pretty close to home.

What's not to love about Tapas Teatro?
* They don't take reservations.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tunaidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore,Maryland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Small plates, big flavor”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stopped here on a hot summer day during Artscape and were pleasantly surprised with the menu selection and the tasty items we sampled which included grilled asparagus, shrimp plus some dish with tomatoes, cheese, onions and spices. All very good, plenty for two to share. Plus delicious fresh baked bread and dipping oil are included. We sat outside but there is also nice space inside. Nice service. Great vibe. Will definitely return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petie614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great tapas, low prices”
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I have been here twice. Once on a Tuesday for $10 sangria pitchers and a piece of goat cheese cheesecake and another time for dinner. I have tried the salmon mousse, the seared tuna, the angus steak, the spicy cheese and chicken fritters and the bleu cheese. Everything was very diverse with a wide range of flavors. My favorite was the salmon mousse because of the perfect buttery poached salmon flavor. I also had the marmalade cocktail and it was perfect. And it was all under $50 not including our cocktails! The service was great considering the place is always packed.... And now I can see why it is so popular.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaitmichelleob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapas Teatro Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Tapas Teatro Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing