We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Brunch”
Review of SoBo Cafe

SoBo Cafe
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 9/19
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #7 of 2,517 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: We pride ourselves on preparing our from-scratch menu with fresh seasonal ingredients and a whole lot of flavor. Our cozy, intimate dining room is the perfect setting to enjoy a seasonal dish and a glass of carefully chosen wine or beer. A favorite among neighbors and visitors, we go out of our way to make everyone feel at home. Weather permitting; delight in dining al fresco at one of our outdoor tables. We serve lunch daily, brunch on Saturdays and Sundays, dinner seven days and “SoBo Hour” at the bar and outdoor tables Monday through Friday, 5 pm to 7 pm. We’re a short walk from the stadiums and the inner harbor. SoBo Cafe follows sustainable practices by composting food waste and by recycling glass, metal, plastic & paper products. We look forward to your next visit.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good food and friendly service. All the dishes we ordered were tasty - House Smoked Salmon Omelet, Big Breakfast and Chicken Pot Pie. Loved the pancakes that came with the Big Breakfast, so fluffy, will do a separate order of that next time. We had no problem finding parking on Saturday, about a 2 block walk. Would definitely come back.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Pioneer745223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visiting from Ottawa, Canada, we were taken to the SoBo Café in Federal Hill. The atmosphere is very informal and relaxed and the service was friendly. The food was delicious and well-priced. I had spinach pie and asparagus soup and others had an apple and gruyere flatbread. Some good local beer as well. An excellent experience.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

I’ve been here multiple times for dinner and brunch. Each time the menu has changed slightly to reflect the season, which I appreciate. The chip beef at brunch was delicious. There’s great vegetarian options as well, which is nice as many of my friends are vegetarian and it can sometimes be difficult eating out together.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Olivia and B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

We had an early dinner and had a great experience. The menu had good variety with nice touches to make them more unique. I had the Cajun haddock which was delicious! No overkill with the spices, just enough to make it tasty and interesting, with the traditional fried green tomatoes and grits. Nice ambiance and attentive service too.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank tzeug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Spent the weekend in Baltimore's Inner Harbor area with my wife and made a reservation for SoBo. Due to summer season, and no baseball, the area was not very crowded. We had read good reviews about this place and they were all correct. The hostess to Michelle our server and the rest of the staff were all very friendly and attentive. Again, helps when place is almost empty. We ordered a bottle of white wine for dinner. List is small, but good choices and prices not bad. Their menu is also small, with some different items than you would normally see. My wife got the Chicken pot pie which came out with a big rectangle of home made crust on top instead of a traditional pie crust. Inside was a cream sauce filled with chicken and vegetables. Very good. I had the Cajun Haddock which was a good sized fillet on top of vegetable and cheesy grits. It was delicious and went great with the wine. No dessert, but they had several options. Great time, great place.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank geisnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SoBo Cafe also viewed

 

Been to SoBo Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing