We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty and Unique!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Papermoon Diner

Papermoon Diner
Ranked #74 of 1,999 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mechanicsburg, PA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty and Unique!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was a great, and affordable, place to great breakfast around the JHU campus. I'm usually wary of diners. Especially diners with a bunch of flamboyant decoration. Usually the owners worry more about the junk on the walls than the quality of food or the service. Papermoon is an exception to that rule. The food was great (Seafood Hash!!) and the service was excellent.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    109
    45
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Talk about chatchkes! Food great too.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

A very stimulating environment...my five year old son was a little disturbed by all the dolls on the wall. The Pez display is worth visiting alone. My pasta dish was delicious. Many different people wait on you, which is neither good nor bad.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chowess E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grinnell, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bizarre atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I ate the bananas foster french toast and was favorably impressed. The atmosphere defies description; see pictures. The service was average: though the waiter was at our table the usual number of times, our water glasses were not filled throughout the duration of our meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
251 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Awesome atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

This was one of my husbands favourite places when he lived in Baltimore, so he has taken me a few times when we are in town. The first time I was a little skeptical - the decor is crazy! With Pez displays and toys and doll heads everywhere. But once inside looking around I saw the appeal. How fun and unique the atmosphere is.

The food was awesome, which to be truthful surprised me the first time. Lots of different options, and everything I have ever had, has been great. The Birds Nest Sandwich and the Grilled Chicken Avocado are great. The crab Mac and Cheese is also a yummy treat.

The prices are reasonable and it's a great place. It is small, so there will likely be a wait - but it's worth it!

Helpful?
Thank Chantal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfort food with most unique atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I have been several times over several years and have never had a bad meal. It's always busy so be prepared to wait for your food as it's made to order. Casual fun dining at its best

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papermoon Diner also viewed

 

Been to Papermoon Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing