We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian”
Review of Amicci's

Amicci's
Reserve with OpenTable
Amicci's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 2,016 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Little Italy
Cross street: Fawn Street
Transit: Charm City Circulator is a free transit service that runs throughout downtown Baltimore. Also, we are minutes away from MTA and light rail stops.
Description: Amicci"s is a "Very" Casual Eatery & Bar located in Baltimore's Little Italy. Home of the Famous Pane Rotundo appetizer. Amicci's serves the freshest seafood, chicken, vegetarian, and pasta dishes in Baltimore. Come and discover what the "Locals" have known for over 20 years. Amicci's has been named Baltimore's Best Italian Restaurant, and Best Bargain. Eat, Drink, and be VERY Casual! Located just a few blocks from the Inner Harbor,The National Aquarium, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, Ravens Stadium, and many other theaters, museums, and attractions. Our Bar serves the Best Happy Hour in Baltimore! Great deals are waiting for you at Amicci's...where the emphasis is on the center of the plate. We offer great portions that are reasonably priced because we don't want to be a "special occasion" restaurant. Amicci's wants to see you all of the time! "Meet You At Amicci's!" -**Due to limited online availability, please contact restaurant directly if desired time is not shown**
New Castle, PA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Everything was just perfect. Italian food is the best. Salads are unbelievable. A must try while you are in Baltimore. Perfection: food, service, atmosphere, attention to detail. Very friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MickMalizia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    196
    81
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
200 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The food and service at this friendly restaurant in Little Italy is outstanding. My husband had the Caesar salad and Penne La Rosa (penne with shrimp, mushrooms, and spinach in a sun-dried tomato garlic pesto sauce). I had the house salad and Pasta Carlo (shrimp, spinach, tomatoes and ham in marinara sauce served over linguine). All of the food was excellent and the service was friendly and attentive, but not rushed. The small room with brick walls where we were seated was cozy. This is one of our favorite Baltimore restaurants and we highly recommend it. Make reservations because this is a very popular place!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karen0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
177 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great Prices”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

For Littly Italy you can't get a better meal for the price! We went during an anniversary promotion with multiple dinners unter 9.99. For $3 add a salad/soda. For $5 add a salad/wine. Service was prompt. Salad was HUGE. Three of us had the scallops/shrimp over pasta. Large pieces of seafood. Although the dish was a little bland, i just added some parm cheese and it made up for it. My son had the chicken alfreado, which he loved. We all had leftoverss to take home.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ltritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food, Slow Service”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We walked from our hotel to Amicci's in Little Italy and had to wait for our table, which was expected because it was a Saturday night and the Orioles Fan Fest was going on. The food was fantastic!!! But since they had been so busy during the day and most of the evening the service was slow. Also, they could not split the check by what each person got they had to split the check evenly which wasn't far to the others who didn't order as much as others. Also, if you only want a glass of wine you can only get the house wine. I wanted a glass of Moscato but they only sold it by the bottle ($26) definately not worth it. I would go back on a week day but now I know what I should and shouldn't do when I go.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WHawksQTPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penna
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very cozy, romantic, delicious lunch”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had lunch during the week and had the restaurant to ourselves. It was a very intimate, inviting environment. The food was excellent and server was great. Can't wait to return.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amicci's also viewed

 

Been to Amicci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing