We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Total indulgence” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vaccaro's Italian Pastry Shop

Vaccaro's Italian Pastry Shop
Ranked #1 of 42 Dessert in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Little Italy
Description: Our family owned and operated business has been around for two generations and 59 years. Today we continue our family traditions in our corner Pastry Shop with the same old world recipes my Daddy brought over with him from Italia. Stop into on of our 4 shops for some treats in Little Italy, Belair, Canton, and Hunt Valley.
Myerstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Total indulgence”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

I am not really the biggest fan of dessert, but visited Vaccaro's with a family group on a Saturday mid-afternoon. We had planned to have dinner later, but after our dessert at Vaccaro's, no one was hungry the rest of the day. Large portions are the order of the day - you may want to share with someone. From Cannoli to brownie sundaes, gelato, home made waffles, on and on we go. Everyone was happy with their desserts. About the only negative was that it was a bit slow coming, but everything is made fresh and they were quite busy, so it is understandable. If you like dessert, a must visit in Little Italy.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geno2138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    188
    65
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thorofare, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sinful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Go hungy, very hungry! The hot chocolate was a dessert in itself. The eclair was the size of a medium sandwich & was delicious but entirely too big. Perfect for a family of 4 to share. The gelato was also delicious as well as the pizelles we got to go!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Platter of cookies and coffee - YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Stopped at the Little Italy stop on the water taxi and found our way to Vaccaro's. We sat in the small area with tables ad our waitress was patient as we compiled our platters of cookies from the expansive selection. I had a hot Mochaccino that was delicious and my brother in law had a huge iced Frappuccino. Not exactly a value treat but worth it everything we tried was tasty!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
145 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Leave the gun, take the Cannoli!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

A friend told me about this place, so I decided to give it a try on a Friday evening before the outdoor movie started. I had a Latte and a chocolate covered Cannoli. Both were really good! It wasn't cheap, but was definitely worth it! I will return on my next trip for sure!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank m4pEverest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enola, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
308 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Awesome cannolis!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We came here for cannolis and they are awesome! The original kind is my favorite. They also have very good Italian cookies. Definitely check this place out if you love Italian desserts!

Helpful?
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vaccaro's Italian Pastry Shop also viewed

 

Been to Vaccaro's Italian Pastry Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing