We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection!”

Charleston Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Charleston Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 2,016 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $150
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Little Italy
Cross street: Exeter Street (in the Thomson Prometric Building)
Transit: Next to Harbor East Marina, close to water taxi stops.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have never done a wine pairing with dinner. This was totally worth it. The food made the wine sing and the wine really made the food come alive. Every bite was superb, each course better than the next. We were there for my 50th birthday and wanted to bring my daughter who is a vegan. We called ahead and they said, "No problem." She was in heaven and even got to meet Cindy Wolf. A truly memorable evening and worth every penny. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DivaTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    544
    76
    30
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome !!!!!!!!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Everything was just perfect.
We got the five course meal with wine pairing. A must try while you are in Baltimore.
Perfection: food, service, atmosphere, attention to detail. Love it!!!!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eastonmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always delicious!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Charleston is my absolute favorite place to eat in the Baltimore area. I can always count on wonderful, flavorful, and perfectly designed food. Many places try to present unique recipes but fall short when combining flavors, often blowing away the main ingredient but that never happens at Charleston. Flavors are combined beautifully. Always a treat to eat there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palm flordia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Any time I get to Baltimore this is one of my first Restaurants to go to for great food, they have seasonal changes and always great seafood dishes The wine list is one of the best in Baltimore, Pricey but a great restaurant

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Magnificent!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

If I tried to draw with a crayon the best would be a sickly stick figure. However an artist can pick up the same crayon and draw a work of art. The same holds true at the Charleston.

One does not go to the Charleston to eat, one goes to enjoy the fine Art of cooking at it's best.

Very pricey, but worth it. Make reservations, wear your finest clothes, and enjoy!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charleston Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Charleston Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing