We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was hopping on a Wednesday nite.”

Blue Agave Restaurante y Tequileria
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Agave Restaurante y Tequileria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #155 of 2,007 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Federal Hill
Cross street: Cross Street
Transit: The FREE Charm City Circulator Purple Line runs from Penn Station to Federal Hill. Stop is right in front of restaurant. Route travels down St. Paul St - Light Street returning north up Charles Street.
NH
Level Contributor
162 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“It was hopping on a Wednesday nite.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

It was OK Mexican...I've had better...drinks were OK. We had a large party so maybe that affected the experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MurphyNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    52
    26
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Served BBQ sauce instead of mole”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I had been to Blue Agave in Feb 2012 and was really looking forward to it. They still served 3 salsas upon arrival (like the lime/cilantro salsa but the others were too bland) which I remembered from last time. I ordered mole enchiladas, but they came with very smoky BBQ sauce. I told the waitress who took them back to the kitchen. Chef said it was mole, so I ordered something else. I had OK green chile enchiladas. As I was leaving, the waitress came out with a sample of mole and apologized. She said that the restaurant had changed to new owners early summer and that it just wasn't the same. She was right. I will not be returning - a chef in a mexican restaurant who can't distinguish between mole and BBQ is not OK.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ddemara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Loved this place! The beef fajita's are to die for! Great little establishment with open air seating close to the front of the restaurant. The salsa's are wonderful! They do need to add a little heat for people who enjoy spicy. The tequila bar is quite extensive!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Serena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
135 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great lunch special -Terrific urban neighborhood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We live on our boat and love Baltimore. We travel to eat on our bikes. Not only does Baltimore have great neighborhoods but wonderful places to eat and very friendly folks. We were hungry for Mexican and took a look at TA. Picked this restaurant. Food was good. The lunch special is 2 (tacos, enchillados, etc) and 1 (salad, soup, etc ) for $8.00!! That is if you left room after the homemade chips and 3 salas. Margaritas very good (made the bike trip back interesting). The atmosphere was fun in a restored old brick exposed building. If you can eat their 2 foot long burrito you can pick a mask from their wall of Mexican wrestling masks!! Took a pic, check those out I'd try it for the value and fun

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food & Drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We are big mexican food lovers and always seek out places to try whenin a new city. The Blue Agave has fantastic, made from scratch Margaritas and homemade sangria. The chips and guacamole are made fresh too! Put this on your list if your want real mexcian food!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tww49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Agave Restaurante y Tequileria also viewed

 

Been to Blue Agave Restaurante y Tequileria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing