We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of my fave Venues” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joseph Meyerhoff Symphony Hall

Joseph Meyerhoff Symphony Hall
Ranked #41 of 224 things to do in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of my fave Venues”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Came here for a concert and was very impressed. Parking did not take long and was only $12 per car - very good for a major city. DC is normally $20-$40.

Once inside, sat in Left Center Orchestra Row R - very good view. I think looking around there probably isn't a bad seat; very well detailed inside. Small entrees, snacks, and bar was there for the event.

My only complaint is that the speakers seemed to drown out the main singer, but it could have been there set up. Will look forward to returning again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank grace5942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    19
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Acoustics on East Coast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great Orchestra and nice patrons. The BSO plays old and new classics plus Pops concerts. Many nice restaurants within two blocks radius. This the cultural district of Baltimore. The Lyric Opera House and Walters Museum are close.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MLBguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great place a must see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Its one of the best kept secrets of Baltimore you will love it great for kids and grown ups very educational

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank c o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Saw David Byrne & St Vincent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

great sound, All the workerbees there were very helpful. I was in a scooter and had to plug it in to charge and they let me do it near my seat.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MELIZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cool Summer August evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have seen quite a few shows here. It had always been in the late Summer evenings. Quite beautiful and it's Staff friendly yet they can be somewhat smug if a patron seems less average but overall a wonderful experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank karengordon326@icloud.com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joseph Meyerhoff Symphony Hall also viewed

 

Been to Joseph Meyerhoff Symphony Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing