We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place a must see” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joseph Meyerhoff Symphony Hall

Joseph Meyerhoff Symphony Hall
Ranked #41 of 224 things to do in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great place a must see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Its one of the best kept secrets of Baltimore you will love it great for kids and grown ups very educational

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank c o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    19
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Saw David Byrne & St Vincent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

great sound, All the workerbees there were very helpful. I was in a scooter and had to plug it in to charge and they let me do it near my seat.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MELIZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cool Summer August evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have seen quite a few shows here. It had always been in the late Summer evenings. Quite beautiful and it's Staff friendly yet they can be somewhat smug if a patron seems less average but overall a wonderful experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank karengordon326@icloud.com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamokin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have seen a few shows here. The venue is beautiful. They have great drink options. It's pricy but not more pricey then i'd expect. The always get people into the show very fast. I like seeing shows here.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mibar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Hall is average but the concert is great!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We drove all the way from different county to Baltimore County to attend Jackie Evancho's concert and booked a hotel for overnight. I was very pleased that my spouse didn't fall asleep during the performance of Jackie Evancho. She has amazing talents, such a matured flawless effortless performance from her but she still remains her as "normal" 13 years attitude. When she sings, she transforms herself to a professional soprano but when she speaks she sounds a 13 years old girl and very likable person. I put average rating here because my chair is not high enough, I was blocked by a tall person with my 5'3 ft height. I'd to tilt my head on the left to be in between of the other's head, in the end of the night, I'd a slight stiff neck. Anyway, back to Jackie Evancho, the sounds of her voice is better in "real" rather than on my CD or iTunes copy.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank reallylikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joseph Meyerhoff Symphony Hall also viewed

 

Been to Joseph Meyerhoff Symphony Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing