We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little spot”
Review of My Thai

My Thai
Ranked #276 of 2,026 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little spot”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great quaint thai food place, not too crowded, not too loud, great quality food. Dont let the outside fool you, they know what theyre doing in there.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Thai Gem in Fells Area!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have been looking for a Thai restaurant in the city for some time now, and had all but given up until we were passing the area last night. We decided to go for dinner with a friend, and we were not disappointed!
We shared 4 appetizers, a soup, 2 meals and drinks and total was under 70 dollars! The food was delicious, fresh, not too salty, and was well seasoned.
The atmosphere was clean and modern. It has a wide variety of seating areas for small tables to very large parties, to areas with private seating to bar seating with Thai street food.
We will be going back soon! Finally, a great Thai place in Baltimore City!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RJLev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ignored”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were there on a Saturday evening. We had reservations, but were seated at the first four top inside the door. A man who acted like he was the owner kept greeting people, having drinks with patrons at the bar and talking to guests seated around us (but never said a word to us, even though he had to have noticed that we were being ignored). Our waitress seemed annoyed with our request for appetizers. We did ask for several different things, as our children (who are pre-teens and well-behaved) were with us and we wanted to let them try several different Thai dishes. Once she brought us our entrees, we didn't see her again until we asked another waitress to get us our check. We had ordered a second round of drinks to have with our entrees, but they were never brought to us. The food was okay, but the service was so awful and the prancing owner so annoying that we will not go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good Thai Restaurant”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We are spoiled with the Thai restaurant near our hometown. As a result, everywhere we travel we compare. This restaurant's atmosphere was top notch. The service was above par and the choices were endless. Additionally, they offered Tapas-style choicea that included some native street vendor-style meals. I tried the Duck/Noodle bowl and it was absolutely phenomenal. Our entree dishes (Pad Sei Aew and Mixed Vegetables with Spice) were very good but, in our opinion, not as good as we are used to. Bottom line: great restaurant and I'm sure you would not be disappointed, but again, we have been spoiled. Everything was priced very reasonably, too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greegor22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great experience all around.”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We arrived on a busy Saturday night, and were warmly welcomed at reception, even though she was really swamped. Our coats were checked and we were quickly taken to our table. The space was previously occupied by another restaurant, it has tall ceilings and a light industrial look overall. There are tables for two or four as well as large tables for groups, which were very popular especially with younger diners. Drinks are well made, and reasonably priced which is becoming rarer these days. We shared two appetizers, a really large bowl of nicely seasoned and plump mussels for 7 dollars and an order of silkworms. We figured if we did not like the silkworms, they were only 4 dollars. We really liked them! They have a bright, crisp taste.
Entrees were excellent as well and nicely presented. Spicing is perfect, with fresh basil and other authentic Thai seasonings. The prices were excellent for entrees as well. Water is served without being asked for, which was a nice touch. Service was prompt and professional as well as warm and friendly without being overbearing. The noise level is lively, but not too much to carry on a conversation at the table.
Highly recommend, we had a terrific dinner with great service in an interesting space at a nice leisurely pace and at a great price. We plan to return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Thai also viewed

 

Been to My Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing