We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like good beer then go here”
Review of Of Love and Regret

Of Love and Regret
Ranked #179 of 2,025 Restaurants in Baltimore
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Baltimore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If you like good beer then go here”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Of Love and Regret is awesome. The owners and staff are friendly and attentive and know their stuff. OLAR offers a wide variety of beers and I always have the staff pick for me (because I have a hard time choosing with all of those options - it's an ADD thing). Ryan, the Bartender, is especially great. If you have a chance sit at the bar and have a chat with him. He knows his beers and can pick great ones to accompany each course of your meal. As far as the food goes, the menu changes regularly and has been awesome each time we have gone. I definitely recommend it - you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    15
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sets the standard for all beer bars”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Come for the beer, stay for the food. The staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Everyone knows their alcohol and you can tell they take pride in what they do. The ambience is very Brooklyn but in a good way. And the food is fresh and outstanding (the Classique burger is my standard). If you have a chance, try one of their libation education classes for a "spirited" evening (pun intended).

Helpful?
2 Thank jenserafi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALTIMORE
Level Contributor
198 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“O.L.A.R”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Of Love and Regret – great owners & service! There are three levels to this place offering plenty of room for large parties. They have about 30-35 local/small craft brews on tap. As for the food – pickles!! Their pickles are astounding and you will be jealous of every other table if you don’t get the fried halloumi with apricot & honey.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eatingcharmcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
355 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Great food and great drinks!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The people at Of Love and Regret take pride in their food and their drinks. But most importantly their drinks. With 20+ Stillwater Brewing beers on tap, a handful of wines, and a page and a half of crazy cocktail concoctions, this place loves beverages! The rock shrimp is my go to favorite, and the burgers are the best, good chuck, awesome buns, crazy toppings. Good for a group or a twosome. Its loud in there. Looks quiet from the outside but full of life inside. The second floor is a bar lounge.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelreimagined_jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
192 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Try it: you won't be disappointed”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I was not expecting a whole lot when I walked in, but I had the best meal (goat stew) and cocktails here during my Baltimore trip.
Service was super friendly, attentive, and knowledgeable. Huge selection of beers and cocktails in a laid back atmosphere.
Highly recommend!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Of Love and Regret also viewed

 

Been to Of Love and Regret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing