We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charm City Cupcakes - CLOSED

Charm City Cupcakes
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: http://www.charmcitycupcakes.com/faq.htm..new location for this cupcakery.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Simply wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We love these cupcakes. The red velvet is the best cupcake that I've ever had. This is our go to cupcake shop.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    3
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coal Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
184 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“They look like they should be awesome”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We bought a half dozen cupcakes to try 6 different varieties. They were just average at best. They looked beautiful but left you disappointed in the taste category. You know when you freeze a cake and then defrost it to eat it? Some cakes crumble into pieces and don't hold up well to freezing. The cupcakes seemed to have a crumbly texture to them. At $4 per cupcake, I wouldn't recommend them. You can do much better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank garbakup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Charm city?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

The cupcakes look very nice in their showcase. We asked about the different kinds but the server was more interested in counting change .
Cupcake was dry and tasteless... $4 wasted avoid at all costs

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank andyp412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Virginia
Level Contributor
192 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

These cupcakes are a MUST!!! They are moist, flavorful and just simply delicious. So glad we passed on dessert @ the restaurant to go and get cupcakes!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachgoer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy cupcakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a few of these cupcakes on our trip to Baltimore. I love speciality cupcakes so I was very excited when I saw this small shop at the Inner Harbor. The woman behind the counter was very sweet. I do feel they need to make the shop a bit more "lived in". There was no signage to let customers know what each cupcake was ( with the exception of a few small signs on the wall but they only described a handful of the choices). The red velvet had a nice flavor but it was very oily. The black bottom with cream cheese frosting was delicious as was the chocolate with strawberry frosting. They also offered a variety of frosting on some of the cupcakes for example you could get the black bottom cupcake with either cream cheese frosting or chocolate frosting. We will be back for a sweet treat next time we are in the area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charm City Cupcakes also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing