We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN FUN FUN”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seadog Cruises

Seadog Cruises
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come learn about Baltimore's historic sights with an entertaining Seadog cruise along the Inner Harbor. One of the United States' major seaports since the 1700s, the Inner Harbor is now Baltimore's premier tourist attraction. Let us show you Baltimore like never before: Join us aboard Seadog for an interactive, narrated 50-Minute Sightseeing and Speedboat Tour.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“FUN FUN FUN”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

First of all, if you sit along the outer sides of the boat, you WILL get soaked! That said, this is a fun hour spent speedboating thru Baltimore's Inner Harbor. Gee was a great guide, and you see neat things you wouldn't get to see otherwise. Well worth the money!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank firegirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    48
    15
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
1,162 reviews
511 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“Best narration I've had. Fun, windy, high-speed tour.”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Kevin the tourguide (as he calls himself) was absoutely amazing. This kid should be performing on stage. The 50-minute cruise was fun and Kevin's dialogue kept everyone laughing.

The Seadog high-speed tour wasn't as thrill-ride oriented as the Bay Rocket tour in the San Francisco Bay, but the captain did comment about trying to keep the passengers dry on this moderately-windy night.

The high-speed tour boat provides an opportunity to see alot of the bay in a short time.

If you've got 50 minutes to spare and want to see the Baltimore harbor from the Inner Harbor pier to the Francis Scott Key Bridge (a.k.a., the Outter Harbor Bridge) the Seadog boat tour is for you.

Kids will LOVE IT.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 7268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“More of a tour, not much of a thrill ride”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I had previously done a similar tour in New York City and was impressed with the fast speeds and quick turns of the boat, the crew were obviously having fun and I thought it would be the same in Baltimore...not so much. The boat was the same as other similar tours, but either it was an off day or they just can't do as much of a thrill ride in the Baltimore Harbor. The captain did no quick turns and basically just slowly cruised through the harbor to the point where he picked up speed, but then just went straight out toward the Key Bridge and came back again. There were no turns or impressive speed, it was just like a regular tour boat. The tour guide tried to be funny, but he didn't seem to be experienced and was surprised when he told everyone that Fort McHenry was a free attraction (it's a fee to get inside). I'm not sure he was all that familiar with his knowledge of the city.

If you're looking for a fast ride and some adventure, this isn't it. But if you just want a fun ride with some rock music, it's a pleasant trip. The other tours of the harbor might be more interesting and provide better information.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank realhanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Short ride Fun guide”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Guide was a blast. It was very hot and in the no wake zone it would have been nice if it was a little more informative. This area has a lot of history but we only heard about newer events/locations. The speed part of the ride was fun but short, we went out to the Bridge and back with a couple of weaves in the middle. All in all fun trip but not for the price.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice but too quick”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I do understand that this is on a speed boat, and it is suppose to go fast, but I felt as though this tour was too short. We got to sit in an area where we did not get too wet. Tour guide was funny and entertaining.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Antoine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seadog Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Seadog Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing