We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well, the movie was sort of cool!”

Ripley's Believe It or Not! Baltimore
Ranked #30 of 229 things to do in Baltimore
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ripley's Believe it or Not! Baltimore is located in the heart of Baltimore's Inner Harbor. Come see over 13,000 square feet of the odd and weird world of Ripley's, where truth is stranger then fiction. Experience over 500 exhibits from all over the world, over 100 interactives, our 4D Moving Theater, and the Marvelous Mirror Maze. Ripley's has been proudly freaking out families for over 90 years. Why just say it? See it!
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Well, the movie was sort of cool!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I treated myself to the "movie ride" and it was fun and funny. I cannot speak for the other two attractions. This place is not cheap. The staff was friendly but hardly enthusiastic about the attraction.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MLBguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    130
    68
    13
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Looking to kill some time, my wife and I Decided to go through. We've been to the ripleys in Orlando, and this was similar. Some funny and weird exhibits, so bring a camera. Didn't go through the maze or theater.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambrills, Maryland
Level Contributor
157 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“AMAZING Trip!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I went to Ripley's with my 8th grade class (I am now in high school) and it was so awesome! The dance room was so cool! My class also did the 4D ride in addition to the museum and that was so awesome with the snowboarding. I was so scared of the snake in the coke box which jumped right out at me! Really fun museum!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nora C, General Manager at Ripley's Believe It or Not! Baltimore, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We love hosting school groups and are so pleased that you had a great time with your class. Introducing students to the weird and wonderful world around us is our passion and it makes us happy to know that you had fun while learning. We hope to see you again soon and just so you know, our movies will be changing each year, so keep an eye on our website for more details when that happens. Thank you again for your lovely review, you made our day. Good luck in High School!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pretty cool”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stopped in to catch a break from the heat. We didn't have any discount coupons that rest stops always offer, but the staff was kind enough to give us a discount:) The museums pretty cool, it took maybe a hour to get through! It had all kinds of exhibits for people of all ages. I would return here again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank katie1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
253 reviews
129 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Very interesting items”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Unique items and lots of great trivia and information. We spent a relaxed couple of hours touring the museum. If you like the unique and unusual, this is definitely a great museum to tour.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank momof3bluegrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Believe It or Not! Baltimore also viewed

 

Been to Ripley's Believe It or Not! Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing