We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Plusses and Minuses

Went here with my wife this past weekend. Overall, It was a nice experience. This is an older... read more

Reviewed May 13, 2019
Mike M
Nice sized venue with good access

We went here to see Trevor Noah and were surprised at the easy entrance and exit process and... read more

Reviewed April 14, 2019
davisellu
,
Baltimore, Maryland
Read all 162 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Baltimore
from $71.95
More Info
from $21.03
More Info
from $99.62
More Info
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
24
52
58
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
24
52
58
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smaller venue ringling bros alan jackson large arena parking garage inner harbor stage concessions acts goblin vendors viewing concourse beverages
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 162 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2019

seating close to shows; all types of concession stands available; helpful staff; convenient location; easy to navigate inside

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Vacation619627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

As a fan of historic buildings I love this building. Yes it's old and has flaws such as small concourses and limited concessions but it's still easy to get around and find your seat. Most arenas of this generation have been torn down and replaced with modern arenas. The seats are great and comfortable. However I would have liked a cup holder and a railing when climbing the steps. But either way I'm glad to see a historic arena from a different generation. It doesn't need to be replaced, ever.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 990justinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Went here with my wife this past weekend. Overall, It was a nice experience. This is an older, smaller venue, perfect for those acts that are not in the upper tier needing 20,000 seats. I believe the plusses are that the seats provide a good viewing of the stage from almost anywhere. the staff is customer oriented, the sound and light systems were professional and the restrooms were clean, The things that were not so good: the way they allowed the patrons to enter on this rainy day which took was too long, the size of the seats were made for the average size person and uncomfortable for someone my size (6'5", 270 lbs). The food was priced like most areans but the acts are not at that level so probably should be lowered a bit.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

The arena itself is older, but really quaint. There really is no bad seat in the house. Your so close to the stage that there is an immediate intimacy with the artist and the crowd. The lines move relatively fast and orderly. I had a great time.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank JHarper48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

We went here to see Trevor Noah and were surprised at the easy entrance and exit process and relatively short lines. There are several nearby parking lots-- the going rate seemed to be about $25. The second floor and ground floor seats have great views of the main stage. There are concessions (think large pretzels, soft drinks and Budweiser products) and restrooms. I liked that it wasn't as huge as some of the venues in DC and Philadelphia-- it seems much more manageable in terms of finding your section and seat.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank davisellu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews