We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue”
Review of Royal Farms Arena

Royal Farms Arena
Ranked #63 of 234 things to do in Baltimore
Attraction details
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great venue”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

All of the seats have a good view. The acoustics are pretty nice too. Great for Cirque de Soleil or music artists.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jazz z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    41
    41
    14
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gambrills, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“High School Musical On Ice”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I went to see the High School Musical Ice Tour with my Girl Scout troop in 2007 or 2008. We were huge High School Musical fans and we had gone to see a concert/play that Severna Park High School had produced about High School Musical. The ice show was really cool and I loved it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ok for a low budget event”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The arena to me wasn't not well kept and there wasn't helpful signs for the bathroom, food, exit, etc. The parking lot next to the Arena was held up until all the arena crowd was cleared. So, we had to wait for 1 hour to get out the lot after paying the most expensive parking garage. Make sure you keep your ticket even though you paid at the entrance cause they won't let you get out... I will suggest for you to park a few blocks aways paying $15 w a 5 min walk instead of $25 w 1hr wait.

In addition, there was a lot of drunk young teens. So, I am sure they are not asking for ID... and Security seem to ignore the foolishness. I hope someone corrects this matter very soon.

The seats are a desent size and comfortable and no long lines to obtain any service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PRNichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“PBR Event”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I went for a PBR event. The arena is nice and pretty clean. It also is in a good location near some hotels and the inner harbor.

Helpful?
Thank Andrsonevn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantua, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“dated, old seats, uncomfortable venue!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We went to see Barry Manilow here, seat prices more than half of what they were on broadway, however the venue is in need of some updating, the seats were worn and very uncomfortable. The venue is like a square shape and hard to see the stage if your seatmates lean forward or stand up. The screens for viewing seemed like the ones used in schools that roll up and down.
The employees were helpfu in finding the seats however the rows were extremely wide and made it impossible to get out, even for a bathroom break. However the location is great the prices are fair, sound not as good as I would have liked, but a good time anyway!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cancunbeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Farms Arena also viewed

 

Been to Royal Farms Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing