We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel in the touristy heart of Baltimore!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel in the touristy heart of Baltimore!”
Reviewed January 27, 2011

this is a great hotel in a great location! The 'Downtown Deli' right across the street is delicious and the owners are awesome! The staff is super friendly and easy on the eyes and the lobby is warm and inviting granted I was there for the holidays so the Christmas decorations were gorgeous. The rooms are clean and comfy and if you have the money the Mahogany suite on the top level is amazing!! the price is right and the location is ideal for business or touristy plans.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaK713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    330
    111
    47
    16
See reviews for
368
256
38
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2011

We spent two nights at Sheraton Inner Harbor before a cruise and were extremely underwhelmed. We booked this hotel for when we returned thinking that it couldn't be any worse than the Sheraton. We were extremely surprised - it was twice as nice for half the price! From the moment we arrived to doormen that actually assisted with our luggage, to the front desk staff who were extremely pleasant and helpful. We arrived at around 11am and to our delight they had a room ready for us! I think it was Tenesha on the front desk - she was amazing! Our room was on the 7th floor and although it didn't have a view - it overlooked the alley at the back of the hotel - it was large and spacious. It had complimentary internet (that cost extra at the Sheraton) and a refrigerator and microwave, tea and coffee making facilities and best of all - a huge spa bath in the bathroom! It was beautiful. As other posters have mentioned, it is a unique hotel in that it is in an old bank building - it has really interesting architectural features and lots of marble. It was a real treat to stay here and if we ever return to Baltimore this hotel would be at the top of our list! Just sorry we didn't try this one first!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oz_on_the_prairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

The hotel is in an excellent location, just a few blocks from the inner harbor. The staff were very nice and helpful, the breakfast (included) was very good, the hotel is beautiful extremely well kept, rooms are spacious and beautiful decorated, the area is very secure and there are plenty of places to eat within walking distances. Parking was hassle free as long as you are aware of the fee, which we did not mind as long as we know that it was safely parked.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nemakili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2010

My fiance and I stayed at this property for one night, and everything was superb. The staff was friendly, and everyone greeted us throughout the hotel. Kelly at the front desk was extremely friendly and professional, and made sure we were taken care of. Check-in was quick, our room was clean, and the public areas were well maintained and tastefully decorated for the holidays. I would definitely recommend and return to this hotel. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmorthimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2010

This was my first trip to Baltimore. The Hampton is a great value -- reasonable price (w breakfast) and short walk, maybe 2 blocks, to the Inner Harbor shops, restaurants, historic sites, and downtown area. The lobby was beautifully decorated for xmas; the front desk staff were awsome even before I had arrived (via phone weeks before); my king room was perfect for one or two travelers. Big bathroom, frig, micro, coffee pot, TV remote. What could be better?! Not a lot of frills - no resaurant, room service, but there are tons of restaurants nearby. The building may be old, but it had lots of updates and original charm. Clean, well-lit, too. Lots of security and police were visible at nearly all times wherever I went. CVS around the corner. Plenty of shopping. Downtown close, too. Bellmen good too - attentive and stored my bag after checkout. WOULD FOR SURE STAY AGAIN!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adulted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2010

We travelled for business at the Baltimore Convetion Center. I booked Hampton Inn Camden Yards location. The entire staff couldn't have treated us better. We arrived early and had no problem checking into a room and had a nice breakast in the lobby area. Such a nice touch having coffee & breakfast in the morning at your leisure. After working all day, and the COLD walk back to the hotel it was especially nice to have hot coffee in the lobby as well as some fresh baked cookies (1 night). Thank you everybody for making our stay better than we could have asked for. Don't forget Pickles pub next door - nice neighborhood type pub with great bartenders.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeedAVacation3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2010

An all around a pleasant stay from check in to check out. Kelly at the front desk went above and beyond the call of duty. The valet parking went smoothly in and out also. As a frequent traveler to Baltimore I would for sure stay at this property again. Very quite hotel given it's city location.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geci1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 131 E Redwood St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn And Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Baltimore Harbor
Hampton Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing