We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Inner Harbor location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Inner Harbor location”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is a great reasonably priced hotel in a great location. Other than the normal high parking fees that are comparable to all of the hotels in the area, this hotel is a great value. Decent breakfast, very clean, very friendly staff, walking distance to the harbor. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We appreciate your kind words and recommendation. Please do join us on your next visit to Baltimore, and feel free to reach out to me directly for your reservation.

We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is the Charm City. I will share your comments and feedback with the team.

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    339
    115
    47
    16
See reviews for
382
264
38
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We booked this hotel because we were told there was a shuttle we could call to pick us up and take us to Johns Hopkins Hospital. In reality, there is a shuttle that comes to a DIFFERENT hotel a block away, but only twice a day. So, we had to catch a cab to the hospital instead. I'd suggest trying another hotel if you're looking for transport to the hospital...there are many others that have frequent shuttles. They do offer a special rate if you're coming for a hospital appointment though. Otherwise, the hotel was great. Room was a good size. Free Internet. Continental breakfast has hot and cold food. Within walking distance from the Inner Harbor. The staff was courteous.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Maya B,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Hospital visits are typically a stressful time, and the team works hard to be both hospitable and accommodating.

Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we strive to ensure that all of our guests receive the experience and service they deserve. Our team will see if there is a more convenient option for our hospital guests.

Feel free to reach out to me directly for your next reservation.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

I am now a lover of hampton hotels. Great location. Huge room. Great mattresses. Great service. Fabulous staff. And u can leave ur car till 5pm with no additional charge after you checkout. Will stay again

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank terrizuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear terrizuck,

Please do join us on your next visit to Baltimore, and feel free to reach out to me directly for your reservation.

We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is the Charm City. I will share your comments and feedback with the team.

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a business meeting. I had a group of approximately 80 people. The staff and management were very nice, friendly, and helpful. They always conducted themselves in a very professional manner. Everybody went out of his way to make this a great experience for us. The hotel was recently renovated and looks great. Everybody in my group was very pleased. I received only positive comments from everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paulina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Paulina M,

Our pleasure to be of service.

We look forward to having everyone back!

Thank you for your kind words and being a great hospitality partner.

Please reach out to me directly if we can help in any way.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrico, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Location, location, and location was perfect, staff are wonderful. my next visit I will stay there.The breakfast made my day better. I early check in with no problems. Thank you for a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Glenn W.,

Please do join us on your next visit to Baltimore, and feel free to reach out to me directly for your reservation. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share.

The building itself is the US F&G building built in 1906 and opened as our Hampton Inn and Suites in 2004. Baltimore continues to grow and improve.

We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is the Charm City. I will share your comments and feedback with the team.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Would rank this as a top Hilton property. With easy location to inner harbor and many restaurants. The cost is low with service high. I sleep well and allows me to be ready to get my business done. Always recommend this Hampton as a place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear James W,

We couldn't agree more with your ranking of our hotel-thank you!

We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is the Charm City. I will share your comments and feedback with the team.

Please join us again and feel free to reach out to me directly for your next reservation.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnetonka, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Friends and I had a great experience in October--short walk to the Inner Harbor, beautifully restored building, great valet parking (but be braced for the parking costs of the Inner Harbor area). Very graceful and peaceful space. We ended up with a great discounted price, but it's a decent value even at the regular rates considering the location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Margaret B,

I am happy to hear that you were able to join us and enjoy your stay-at a great value! The Charm City is a great place to visit with friends.

Our location is convenient. The building itself is the US F&G building built in 1906 and opened as our Hampton Inn and Suites in 2004.

Please join us again and feel free to reach out to me directly for your next reservation.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 131 E Redwood St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Harbor
Hampton Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing