We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very nice looking, and very clean one of the cleanest i have ever stayed at. However, they gave away our room before we got there and we got there @ 9:00 PM. After working with us we got a room with no A/C. next morning they put us in a sweet which was nice but shouldn't have happened in the first place. We were comp for two of our three night which we nice of the them. But the inconvenience after a 15 hour drive and being stuck on the freeway 1 mile from the hotel for 2 hours and then having your room given away to top it off is not the way to start a vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Justin H,

Starting a vacation with a challenge is never good, we apologize. I am glad you enjoyed the Suite and we were able to offer two complimentary nights. This should not have happened and we work hard to prevent this. There are times we have to take rooms out of service or extend guests unexpectedly

Your satisfaction is key to us, and we strive to ensure that all of our guests receive the experience and service they deserve. Please reach out to me directly so we can discuss this stay and your future visits. (410) 539-7888.

William Hartman

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,094)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

776 - 782 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Had a great experience here. The hotel is located within walking distance to many things and the front desk was extremely helpful and courteous as were the doormen/women. We didn't have to wait long to get our cars or a cab. Our room felt a little dark as it was facing another empty building but overall it was a good experience. We came for a concert at M&T Stadium.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verucak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Verucak,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner-Harbor. After reading your comments, I am so happy to hear that our hotel, amenities and staff provided a great stay.

We are excited to see even more growth in our area with new residences being developed in the historical buildings around us. 10 Light Street is under construction now and the buildings on Calvert Street should be next.

I hope to see you again on your next trip to the Baltimore area!

Please feel free to reach out to me directly for your next reservation.

William Hartmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Home away from home. Beautiful stay. Breakfast was awesome. The staff was the best. Very comfortable and welcomed. All our needs were taken care of, we were very safe. A great place to get away and relax.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Kathleen O,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner-Harbor. After reading your comments, I am so happy to hear that our hotel, amenities and staff provided a great stay.

We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is the Charm City.

I hope to see you again on your next relaxing "get away" to the Baltimore area

Please feel free to reach out to me directly for your next reservation.

William Hartmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel was extremely accommodating. Although they were completely booked and did not honor my booked reservation for 1 of my 2 night stay, they set me up in an expense paid suite in another hotel property down the street and invited me back for the second night! Excellent customer service. GREAT free breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carlyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Carlyn R,

Thank you for being so understanding and sharing your thoughts.

Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we strive to ensure that all of our guests receive the experience and service they deserve.

We work hard not to relocate a guest. This does happen at times and we want to provide a great option. Thank you again for understanding.

Please reach out to me directly for your next reservation here in Baltimore.

William Hartmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We enjoyed a 3 nt stay at this hotel last month and we couldn't have been more pleased. It's a short walk to the waterfront/harbor and Camden Yards or Ravens stadium. The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable to go along with the great location. The manager on duty was even nice enough to actually stay on the phone with me to assist me in navigating to the front door. Her name is Dondrea and she simply couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. She actually talked me right to the front door during a busy Friday 'check in' time of day. Incredible customer service. Baltimore is a very nice, clean city and the Inner Harbor is a very nice take. We would recommend this hotel highly for a visit to such a nice city. We would recommend that you NOT use the valet services however. Parking garages nearby are half the cost and a very close walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Paul G,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner-Harbor. After reading your comments, I am so happy to hear that our hotel, amenities and staff provided a great stay-especially Dondrea.

We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is the Charm City.

I hope to see you again on your next trip to the Baltimore area- please do recommend us!

Please feel free to reach out to me directly for any future reservation needs.

William Hartmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Hampton Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor was a surprise and a treat. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable with sheets and (unlike other hotels) duvet covers that are washed daily. The amenities we used (wired+wifi Internet, mini fridge, microwave, complimentary breakfast) were good and appropriate to the price. We have no reservations about recommending this hotel. Plus, the location, two blocks from the waterfront, giving us access to the convention center and its light rail station, Geppi's Entertainment Museum, the Inner Harbor, Segs in the City segway tour, the ships, and the proximity to Little Italy that could not be beat for this price!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Glenn D,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner-Harbor. After reading your comments, I am so happy to hear that our hotel, amenities and staff provided a great stay.

We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is the Charm City.

I hope to see you again on your next trip to the Baltimore area- please do recommend us!

Please feel free to reach out to me directly for any future reservation needs.

William Hartmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

You definitely are paying for location here. The rooms are not the usual really nice rooms that Hampton Inn is known for. They are smaller and I am assuming this is due to the space issue of the building. The business center does lack in the amount of computers accessing the printer to fax. The time I was there the fax on the printer was not working and this caused a big issue with trying to get important business documents sent. The hotel did eventually add a desktop printer to fax with in the meantime. There should be a scan option; however, there wasn't. Scanning would make things so much easier. Other than that, the other aspects of the hotel such as breakfast, valet, friendliness of staff was the usual Hampton Inn quality. I am rating this particular hotel "Average" because of the business center issues I experienced and the room size.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Paula D,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we strive to ensure that all of our guests receive the experience and service they deserve.

I will share your thoughts and comments with the staff to help us to continue to improve our hotel and service.

We are continuing to upgrade our business center. The front desk is always at your service for your business center needs.

Our historical foot print makes each room different and unique. Each queen/queen studio suite provides extra room and space with the added amenity of a wet bar and sofa.

We hope that you will consider us the next time you are visiting the Baltimore, MD area.

Please reach out to me directly if I can be of service for your next visit.

William Hartmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 131 E Redwood St, 2 blocks from the Inner Harbor on the corner of Calvert St. and Redwood, Baltimore, MD 21202-1225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $141 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Harbor
Hampton Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing