We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second try a charm in Charm City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
678 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 623 helpful votes
“Second try a charm in Charm City”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Thanks to TA reviewers, I checked on this hotel in Jan 2012 and three days before arrival in March 2012, to see if the pool was in order given the TA disrepair comments. Of course after a 3-day prior to arrival call, it was out of service for the entire week of my stay. They were kind enough to offer me a night back on them.

We arrive on the weekend of the Grand Prix Baltimore. Although the pool closes at 9 pm and doesn't open until 10 am on weekends, I appreciate the fact that this pristine pool setting is guard by an extremely courteous lifeguard. The rooms and beds are immaculate. If you can, ask for a 7th floor room in this restored 1900's bank. The 7th floor rooms numbered in the 7teens thru 720's has gorgeous vaulted ceilings with redoux marble.

Full self service breakfast, awesome staff, convenient valet service, really nice business center and proximety to Inner Harbor (2 1/2 blocks), restaurants and on this weekend, the Grand Prix is within walking distance to Little Italy and the main attraction too!

Beds! Beds are the comfy pillow top softness of the Courtyard, Holiday Inn Express (updated of course) quality but comfortable firm type FYI. Adequate Fitness Room. Still thumbs up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripper516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    333
    112
    47
    16
See reviews for
375
261
38
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Pleasantly surprise by the experience and good service. Cordial employees and pleasant service. Extremely clean rooms and atmosphere, w were surprise about the breakfast that was included in the rate.
Great location just blocks away from inner harbor. Asked for late checkout, as was no problem. Overall best service we had in the entire trip in Baltimore.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hbsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I am a Hilton Gold Card Member and my husband and I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. We have always had some sort of problem with the front desk but being that this is the closest to the Inner Harbor that will take Hilton Points we stay here. When I approached the front desk I was greeted with a big hello and smile which was usually not how I have been greeted in the past. I used my Hilton Honor Points to get one of the suites (which was extra) and Dondrea handed me my room keys. When I got up to the room I realized I had been in this room before which is a very nice but not the room I was hoping for. I grudgingly went back down to the front desk as I have done in the past anticipating the worst as it has always been for me. This time instead of giving me inadequate answers just to get on to the next person Dondrea took the time and explained how the Hilton Points System worked. I am in the customer relations business myself and was very impressed with this girl that she knew all the answers to my questions and REALLY took the time to explain everything to me. Unfortunately Dondrea could not change the room for us but given the information she provided I was very content and had a much better understanding of how the Hilton Points worked, but still really wished I could have had the room we’ve had in the past.
We were in our room about five minutes when the phone rang with Dondrea on the other end explaining how she went to her General Manager Ryan and asked if we could have the room we loved since the people checked out. I was so excited I got down to the front deck before she could get up to give me the new keys. I was very fortunate that as I picked up my new keys Ryan was there for me to meet and thank him for the room and also for letting him know how lucky he was to have an employee as knowledgeable as Dondrea. Not many people today would go above and beyond as she did for us. As a General Manager myself I would be very proud to have Dondrea on my team!!!
My husband and I look forward to coming back in the future and spending more wonderful weekend at the Hampton Inn thanks to Dondrea. Thank You again for a most pleasurable stay.
Bonnie and Charlie
Ps. Hats off to your valet service and the morning breakfast crew who also were very delightful and eager to please….

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sampsoncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I only picked the Hampton inn because of their romance package. They never brought it to the room for us so I called and they basically laughed at me. And 15 mins later they showed up with a bottle of arbor mist, a crunch bar, and microwave popcorn. That's a far cry from "-Bottle of champagne-2 champagne glasses-Specialty chocolates-$10 Starbucks card-Full Hot breakfast-3 pm late check out"

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hashbaugh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Decent hotel. We always look to Hampton Inn...knowing that the room will be comfortable, staff competent, in a convenient, good location. This one MOSTLY lived up to our personal hype. We came down at 9:15 for the breakfast that is served until 10:00AM and there was no food left! We understood that the hotel was overbooked-management should have planned for that. When we informed the manager at check out that we had to go out for Breakfast, all he said was that they will be renovating the lobby & there will be more seats-how about more food? The least he could have done was offer to pick up the $10.00 for the breakfast that we should not have had to pay for.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I wanted to surprise my wife by taking her to baltimore for the weekend. I also decided to upgrade to the romantic packag which should have included champagn which should have included champagne chocolates late checkou checkout . When we checked in the ;manager said they ran out of the romantic package I am not sure what that meant. We did get a free movie which we did not drin we are still waiting to we are still waiting to check out to see if they charge us the full price other than that the rooms were very clean and spacious if we did not order the romance p if we did not order the romance package I would give this 5 stars

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sk1pmcgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Our room was sparkling clean right down to the fresh bed covers/duvet. Breakfast is included and was very nice. The breakfast service staff worked very hard to keep everything stocked and replenished. A note about the valet parking - I have read the complaints. Baltimore is a city. It costs money to park in a city. Get over it. The valet guys work so hard to make their customer happy. Also a great feature is after check out you can leave your luggage with them in a locked room, them pick up your luggage and car at 5pm. If you want to stay later you just pay a small additional fee for the extra time. I was really impressed with the valet gentlemen! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 131 E Redwood St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn And Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Baltimore Harbor
Hampton Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing