We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels(Baltimore)
View Hotel
Envy Hotel(Baltimore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
1,185 results
Traveler rating
621
370
127
49
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
370
127
49
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkinggreat locationtwo blockswalking distancevalet servicecomplimentary breakfastbeautiful lobbywould stay here againthe breakfast areayogurtindoor poolcorner roombusiness centereasy walkstaff was very friendly and helpfulhistoric buildingper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,031 - 1,036 of 1,185 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Great Location, built in the heart of downtown Baltimore in a beautifully restored building. Courteous service and very responsive staff. Had some minor issues with temperature control for the shower, but otherwise very clean and well-maintained rooms. It is a Hampton Inn, so definitely don't expect 4-star amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bguilbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We were going to the Inner Harbor as a family vacation and found this hotel to be perfect. The location was perfect, two blocks from the Harbor we parked the car and left it entirely for our trip. The valet parking was $32.00 a day, but not unreasonable given other location. The staff at this hotel could not be nicer, they were helpful, friendly and really made it a pleasure to stay. The hotel was very nice, rooms were clean, bathrooms were clean and the free breakfast was great to get the day started. We would definately stay there or recommend on another trip to the Inner Harbor.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaO_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Second time staying in this hotel. Love the building and location. Staff was very helpful. Only knock on the hotel is the limited parking means you have to valet, which is time consuming. I've stayed at the Residence Inn next door and they have the same issue, so I'm not blaming them. Just give yourself 15 minutes padding before you have to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bharrisuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband and I took an impromptu trip to the Baltimore Inner Harbor. In our haste, we booked the Hapton Inn over the phone for one night. I had not stayed at a Hampton Inn before and was pleasantly surprised. The front staff was courteous and professional. The hotel had amenities such as a swimming pool, exercise room and our room was large with a mini fridge and microwave. We stayed on the top floor that was larger than the other floors. That was a treat. We had a comfortable nights sleep and were happy with the complimentary breakfast that they provided. The only con was that there was no parking available. The only parking was valet for a fee. We parked on the street at our own risk. Although I would not stay for a weeks time. The hotel was great for a getaway weekend to Baltimore.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jahlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

A new hotel in an old building. The rooms and bathroom were very spacious and well equipped. The staff were really excellent - friendly and helpful. Good breakfast and free internet computer available to those of us without laptops!.
Most of the surrounding buildings seemed empty, but it was perfectly safe at night and very handy to everything at the harbor and the free bus went past the door.

Room Tip: None of the rooms have much of an outlook
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hinau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews