We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Federal Hill Gem Without The Federal Hill-Ness” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hersh's Pizza & Drinks

Hersh's Pizza & Drinks
Reserve with OpenTable
Hersh's Pizza & Drinks is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #185 of 1,999 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Wells Street
Baltimore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Federal Hill Gem Without The Federal Hill-Ness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

I've been reading and hearing about this place for a few years now but I hadn't had the chance to go until last week. It lived up to all of the reviews and talk. The place is absolutely adorable inside. Not too big, not too small, with a really great vibe and cool bar. I ended up sitting outside because a nice, non-humid night in July in Baltimore should not be squandered. The outdoor seating was good, too (especially for the location). As for the food and drinks, everything was delicious. We had a few cocktails, including their celery drink, which were very tasty. I had a pizza with pancetta that was delicious and my husband had a margherita pizza with "very nice" anchovies that he loved. This was one of the better pizza experiences I've had in Baltimore (at least as far as fancy pizza goes). Plus, they're menu is now offering to reimburse up to $10 if you use Uber to get there. That's a bonus for anyone who lives in Baltimore because you can get almost everywhere in the city with $10 usingUber.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jenserafi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    17
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Pizza But the Rest of the Food is Equally Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

You can come for great authentic neapolitan pizza but the menu is full of other innovative and tasty items.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank erednew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Great Happy Hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have been frequenting Hersh's for a little over 2 years and I am always pleased when I visit. The service there is top notch and the cocktails are phenomenal. The food is always good too, from the pizza and appetizers to the pastas and entrees, they always impress.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

I went here for a family dinner. We actually had reservations at another restaurant but there was a mix up so we ended up walking over to Hersh's. It was a Sunday night and the restaurant was full so we had to wait for a table. We headed to the bar and the bartender was very nice. Once we got to our table we ordered 3 apps and 3 pizzas for dinner. I loved the Kale salad and proscuitto balls...they were amazing. Our overall favorite pizza was the Pork Piccante. We also ordered the mushroom pizza and made one of our own...both were delicious but the pork was hands down the table's favorite. Our server was very nice and helpful and had a sense of humor! The whole experince was great.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bolt17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
160 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“fumo y fucco”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

The bar looks great here. I also love their authentic Italian style pizzas. My personal favorite is the fumo y fucco. It's spicy but not in an overpowering way. Great happy hour specials too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Likethetea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hersh's Pizza & Drinks also viewed

 

Been to Hersh's Pizza & Drinks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing