We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“try the cookies and cream macarons!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lamill Coffee - CLOSED

Lamill Coffee
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“try the cookies and cream macarons!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

coffee was good..nothing that would blow your socks off but was better then the average. their pastries were amazing!! beignets were delicious but you must try the cookie and cream macarons! they are a bit on the sweeter side but are crazy good!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodie805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Service needs some "Starbucks" training”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Loved the pastries. Wow!
Staff is a little slow and tend to appear as if they are walking around in circles. Waiting 15 minutes for a cup of coffee in a place with three customers is a bit weird!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank scooby19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Dc
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Used to think Four Seasons did everything right everywhere...”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

..this seems to be the exception. Glacially slow service.. and big "supply chain" problems.. (i.e. -- they were out of coffee my second day and had to scramble to find some..). Then, the next morning for breakfast, they were out of yogurt parfaits, but had chicken ceasar salads in stock. Bizarre...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank W_on_the_Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I thought I was in paradise!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I got food from LaMill Coffee on August 28. My mom had to go to work, and so I couldnt order anything that would take real long. LaMill has some good options so it took me a minute to think what I wanted. I finally decided on getting Grilled Cheese & Tomato Soup which the barista said was really good. They told me it would only take 5-10 minutes, and that it is made from the
Wit & Wisdom Tavern kitchen. Once I finally ate my food, I was amazed at the quality. The Tomato Soup wasn't real thick, and had alot in the bowl. The Grilled Cheese was big, had the freshest, and rich cheddar cheese I've ever tasted. The bread was also very soft as well. Both the Grilled Cheese & Tomato Soup were both very rich in flavor. All for only $9! I highly reccomend LaMill. Other cafes/restaurants will take longer to make this and it wont turn out as good! If you are in Baltimore, particularly in Harbor East, or are staying at the Four Seasons, its worth it! Also, the cafe offers coffee classes every now and then.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelman4392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
207 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
“Great beverages - Coffee better than Starbucks”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

The drinks at Lamill Coffee are great with their coffee easily being better than Starbucks' (at the same price). This, along with a great ambiance and one of the best views in Baltimore makes this hidden gem a must visit when around.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BobKop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing