We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a gem in charm city”
Review of INN at 2920

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
INN at 2920
Ranked #5 of 13 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a gem in charm city”
Reviewed January 10, 2011

This B&B is an absolute and perfectly-presented gem. Warren, one of the proprietors, was friendly and attentive. He welcomed us warmly when we arrived and showed us to our room.

Each room has its own name, and we loved our Room at the Edge of the World. Our room was truly an oasis of privacy. Breakfast the next morning was filling and delicious. The standard Continental breakfast pales in comparison to what we ate at INN at 2920 -- French toast, bacon, and fruit.

This is a lovely B&B. We higly recommend it! When we come back to visit Baltimore, this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwoodva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    11
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
172
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2010

We found Inn at 2920 on the internet. After we made the arrangements we asked our son who lives nearby what he thought and he said that we could not have picked a better place in all of Baltimore. He was right. I have stayed in B&B's all over and have several friends here in Mississippi who own them so I feel qualified to review Inn at 2920.

Registration was seamless. The room was absolutely spotlessly clean. Even the tiniest needs were anticipated and met with very gentle hospitality. The food is to die for, fresh, plentiful, and beautifully served. The rooms are bright and very comfortable. The bathrooms are spotless and very modern. The decor is wonderfully soothing. There is NO noise. Warren and David make you feel as if you have lived next door and known them all your life. They were great about making arrangements at the spa and gym and salon. They are there for you but never in the way. It is good to see people love what they do and it is also good to know that there is a place in Baltimore you can count on the offer unwavering hospitality. It is THE place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meredith50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Well situated, imaginatively decorated, excellent facilities,friendly host and pleasant breakfast

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dprb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2010

My wife and I were very pleased with every aspect of our stay at the INN at 2920. The room was fantastic. Very clean, neat and accomodating. Both of our breakfasts were outstanding. David and Warren were very welcoming. They were helpful in suggesting activities and restaurants for us. We would definitely recommend staying at INN at 2920.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmass24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2010

My husband and I just returned from a 2 day trip to Baltimore. We decided to stay at the Inn at 2920 because of the great reviews and the contemporary decor. We were very pleased. We were greeted by one of the owners (Warren) who was very friendly and offered to give us recommendations for restaurants, etc. The room was extremely clean and well decorated, as was the entire Inn. The water taxi was just a short walk away and took us directly into the Inner Harbor area, therefore, we did not have to worry about driving in the traffic. We were unaware of the water taxi so that was an added bonus, just keep in mind that during the off-season, the taxi's last run is at 6 p.m. There are several great local spots just around the corner also. The breakfast served each day was incredible. The owner asked what time we preferred breakfast and it was hot and ready when we came downstairs. The breakfasts were not just your average toast and eggs. He ensured to provide enticing meals. It was never rushed and was very relaxing. We also met the other owner (David) the first morning who was also very friendly. I'm shocked to read the review about the "cranky" innkeeper. I can honestly say the owners were at no point cranky or anything less than wonderful. My husband and I both found the bed and the pillows to be very comfortable. Preference in styles of mattresses can vary from person to person. It would be impossible to have a mattress that would suit everyone. This is just something people should understand when they travel. I found the area to be perfect as it was close enough to get to everything quickly but far enough away to be relaxing. We always felt safe and the local pubs provided great service and had friendly staff. The one and only down side we had to this trip was the trouble we had parking one late evening. We had to park quite a distance away. This, however, is just how it is in the city and is completely out of the owners' control. The service, environment and overall experience FAR outweighs the minor parking trouble. When we return to Baltimore, we will go back to the Inn at 2920. Thank you so much Warren & David! Hats off to you for being one of the very few business owners left who are willing to go above and beyond for customer service.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BHKH0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2010

On a recent business trip to Baltimore, I was pleasantly surprised to have a wonderful visit at the Inn at 2920! Conveintly located in Canton just several miles from downtown and the Harbor, this Bed and Breakfast had it all. Having arrived late from a long day on the road, I was surprised to find that one of the owners had actually waited to greet me at check-in (along with yummy cookies and tea!). Unlike the typical Victorian Bed & Breakfast, this Inn was modern in decor and rich in earthtone colors throughout. Breakfast was served each morning between 7:00 and 9:00 AM. Each morning the smell of fresh coffee and warm muffins and eggs or some other tempting entree greeted me as I came downstairs. In the evening, I was just a block away from O'Donnell's Square, a local area full of charming restaruants and pubs, and small stores. It was definitely a neighborhood haunt, so you felt right at home. In the morning I never had trouble catching a cab to the Harbor where my meeting was being held. I also understand that in the summer months you can take a water taxi to the Harbor and it is only a few blocks from the Inn. Really a pleasant experience, one that I hope to revisit during my next visit to this area! A hidden gem indeed!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renster60893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Good things: We chose this hotel based on the reviews and photos -- and it was indeed lovely. Beautiful decor; clean and full of amenities we appreciated (homemade cookies, complimentary water, beverages, wifi). The location puts you in a cute neighborhood, and 1 mile from the even cuter Fells Point.
Disappointing things: Maybe the innkeeper was just having a bad day (or two), but his snippy attitude when we arrived 15 minutes after we said we would be there made us wish we had spent our hard earned dollars someplace friendlier. Seemed as if we were inconveniencing him by choosing to stay there. Also, unfortunately, we were there to take a break before some business meetings and the sloping bed made it impossible for my husband to get a good night's sleep. Breakfast was hearty, but nothing special.
I feel bad posting a negative review because the innkeepers obviously take great care in making their place beautiful and clean, but I feel even worse that we spent so much money for such a disappointing experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNTwo, Owner at INN at 2920, responded to this review, November 11, 2010
Thank you for mentioning and appreciating the good things. Indeed, we work very hard to keep our Inn clean and beautiful – but more so to ensure that all of our guests have a great experience, even if it is a short one night stay such as these guests. We take pride in our product and services and continually work to build lasting relationships with every guest so that no one leaves Inn at 2920 disappointed. In this case, we are sorry that they felt we were not able to do so. As with everything there are always two sides to a story. Here is our response to the disappointing things to set the record straight:
1. Late/delayed arrivals due to flights, traffic, and weather are unavoidable and a non-issue with us. We absolutely understand - especially when it is around rush hour and a rainy day like their day of arrival. These guests were initially due to arrive between 4:00 and 5:00 pm and arrived at 6:15 pm. As a matter of conversation, and to engage the guests, we inquired if they ran into traffic on their way down from New York – what with the time of evening and wet weather. Perhaps due to their own travel fatigue and frustrations, they took this simple question and misconstrued it as cranky or snippy – which was so far the intention. The Innkeeper spent the next 15-20 minutes briefing the guests about the neighborhood and surrounding area restaurants and points of interest, offering with luggage assistance, escorting them to their room, and explaining the room amenities before bidding them a pleasant evening – a process we follow for all our guests, and one that contributes to the five star service ratings we have received from guests for so many years (see other reviews).
2. As for the sloping bed – this very bed has received numerous compliments from our guests as having given them the best night’s sleep ever (see other reviews) and we regret to hear that did not do the same for this guest.
3. Lastly, concerning our freshly prepared Breakfasts - we strive to offer a well balanced breakfast that is nutritious, sumptuous, and well presented. Again, the vast majority of our guest feed back on their breakfast experience has been consistently that of rave reviews (see other reviews). We do understand however that this is a matter of personal taste and, unfortunately, these guests felt it was average.
We will not let reviews such as this one deter our focus on service and hospitality. On the contrary, it will only strengthen our commitment to guest satisfaction. We are confident in our reputation - as supported by so many guest reviews - and in our endeavors to remain as one of Baltimore’s finest Bed and Breakfasts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#5 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INN at 2920? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INN at 2920

Property: INN at 2920
Address: 2920 Elliott St, Baltimore, MD 21224-4811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — INN at 2920 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want Baltimore, you really want Canton! Inn at 2920 is the closest B&B to Baltimore’s Waterfront – just two blocks away from the Canton Waterfront Park and Promenade! All of the convenience of being in downtown Baltimore near the water and with the added flavor of a true Baltimore neighborhood, Canton offers an array of shops, restaurants, and pubs right around the corner from INN at 2920. During the warmer months, there’s no better place to be than enjoying Baltimore’s more than 5 miles of waterfront beauty. Starting in Canton, the Waterfront Promenade stretches through Fell’s Point, Inner Harbor, Federal Hill, and Locust Point near historic Fort McHenry. Inside, experience a distinctively contemporary boutique bed and breakfast selected as Baltimore's Best Bed and Breakfast more than once. Inn at 2920 offers stylish urban decor, rooms with unique personalities and private baths, sumptuous free daily breakfast, free wifi and flat screen HDTVs, and amenities for today's business and leisure travelers. Discounts include: Corporate, AAA, Hopkins, Government, Military and Weekday rates. Gift Certificates and Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your INN at 2920 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At 2920 Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing