We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in Baltimore”
Review of INN at 2920

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
INN at 2920
Ranked #4 of 12 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Gem in Baltimore”
Reviewed August 26, 2007

My boyfriend took me to this B&B for the weekend. We were both very impressed by the friendliness of the staff, delicious breakfasts, location and the modern design of both the room and all the public areas of the inn.

The b&b is located in the Canton section of the city. It is less than a five minute walk to a water taxi station which connects you to the inner harbor and other interesting places. We easily found street parking when we arrived and didn't move the car until we left.

We stayed in the Green Room. The room was very clean and we both liked the modern yet comfortable design. The bed was extremely comfy and the large windows made it bright. It was great to return to the room to settle in for the night after a full day and night of activity.

We enjoyed the breakfasts each morning. The food was more than you could ask for and was made with organic ingredients. The banana nut pancakes were delicious! You could help yourself to water and soda downstairs. We even came back to delicious chocolate chip cookies after a night out.

Nicole was at the inn when we were staying. She was a great host and made us feel right at home! We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone we know!

  • Liked — great value/friendly/cool
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellove71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    11
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
174
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2006

This B&B is wonderful. We liked it so much we cut our stay in DC short and came back for another night. David is very friendly and welcoming, not to mention a very helpful impromptu tour guide. The property was renovated with a simple but elegant style. All the rooms are spacious enough and the beds are as comfortable as any I have slept in. The Edge of the World room, which we stayed in the first night, is at the front of the house with three tall windows overlooking the street, but there was no street noise to speak of. The Green room, where we stayed the return night, is facing the side street with the third window in the bathroom providing nice natural light for the jacuzzi tub. As you can tell, I cannot speak highly enough of this B&B. Like most B&B's, this one is geared toward couples, but I would probably stay here by myself if I were in Baltimore for business. By the way, the Canton neighborhood is a casual place to stroll with some great restaurants (try MaMa's Half Shell). Fells Point is about a 20-30 minute walk away along the water front.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Itraveltoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2006

My parents and I just spent two nights at the Inn at 2920 and our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. This is a beautiful place with lovely rooms (I highly recommend the Green Room). It is in the perfect location - one block from the Canton waterfront, one block from the shops and restaurants at O'Donnel Square and only about a mile from Fell's Point. The owner, David, is a wonderful host and an awesome chef. They really have thought of everything at the Inn - from the endless supply of refreshments to the fully-stocked games and video cabinet. It is worth every penny!!

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Goldcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2006

When I choose Inn at 2920 for a business stay, I did not expect it to be the home away from home. Yet, that turned out to be true. The room was extremely comfortable and clean, over looking a quite side street. The location was perfect, a short walk from downtown/harbour and a couple of minutes walk from a park and the sea. David's breakfast every day was an added perk. His hospitality and attempts to make your stay as comfortable as possible were undeniable. If you are looking for a place to stay for a night or two, or even two weeks, this is certainly the place. The only thing that was missing was a laundry room. I know I go back any time.

Helpful?
8 Thank redpainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2006

This place sets the standard for Inns around the world - if only they were all this good! It's a fantastic combination of modern chic and homely comfort (and we are going to try and recreate this look at home now!). The chintzy New England-look of most other B&B's that we have stayed is lovely in its own way but the Inn's stylish interior was such a welcome change for us. The breakfasts are to die for and nothing is too much trouble. Thanks to David, we have found our favourite B&B yet!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank usafan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 8, 2006

This is a very cozy yet contemporary inn in the hip Canton section of Baltimore. Only 4 rooms and a 2-room suite, plus a living room / sitting area / dining room. Great city feel - exposed brick, 3-story row house; but gracious host David prepares breakfasts usually found at country inns. The perfect blend, a wonderful way to visit Baltimore.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2006

My husband & I stayed at the Inn last weekend. We had a wonderful time. It's very clean and the neigborhood is on the quiet side. There are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby and David's breakfasts were delicious! We also took a cooking class with him that was educational, entertaining, and tasty! We are planning our next trip for the fall and we can't wait!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wanderlustNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 67 in Baltimore
979 reviews
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#7 of 67 in Baltimore
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,467 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INN at 2920? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INN at 2920

Property: INN at 2920
Address: 2920 Elliott St, Baltimore, MD 21224-4811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — INN at 2920 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want Baltimore, you really want Canton! Inn at 2920 is the closest B&B to Baltimore’s Waterfront – just two blocks away from the Canton Waterfront Park and Promenade! All of the convenience of being in downtown Baltimore near the water and with the added flavor of a true Baltimore neighborhood, Canton offers an array of shops, restaurants, and pubs right around the corner from INN at 2920. During the warmer months, there’s no better place to be than enjoying Baltimore’s more than 5 miles of waterfront beauty. Starting in Canton, the Waterfront Promenade stretches through Fell’s Point, Inner Harbor, Federal Hill, and Locust Point near historic Fort McHenry. Inside, experience a distinctively contemporary boutique bed and breakfast selected as Baltimore's Best Bed and Breakfast more than once. Inn at 2920 offers stylish urban decor, rooms with unique personalities and private baths, sumptuous free daily breakfast, free wifi and flat screen HDTVs, and amenities for today's business and leisure travelers. Discounts include: Corporate, AAA, Hopkins, Government, Military and Weekday rates. Gift Certificates and Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your INN at 2920 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At 2920 Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing