We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
329
12
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
329
12
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canton square beta fish bordello room green room water taxi wonderful hosts fells point half shell each morning breakfast was delicious bed and breakfast quiet neighborhood restaurants and bars great neighborhood both mornings living room few blocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 347 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2019

I can think of soooo many words to say to describe our visit at the Inn at 2920, but “home” is the best one ♥️ We truly felt as though we were staying in the “home” of friends ♥️ Warren and David have done an amazing job making the Inn beautiful, cozy and welcoming. From the first day we arrived, we absolutely felt like we were with family ♥️ The breakfasts each morning were so delicious and you could tell they were made with love. Our room (the Bordello room) was so wonderfully decorated, the bed was very comfy, and the big soaking tub was a terrific way to wind up each day of adventure. Staying at this B&B was so much better than choosing a commercial hotel property. We left well rested and feeling as though we were leaving our friends, but anxiously planning to book another reservation! Thank you Warren and David for sharing your wonderful B&B with us!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNTwo, Owner at INN at 2920, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2019

Thanks for genuinely appreciating not only what we do, but us personally. We enjoyed hosting you and we found much joy in hearing about your daily adventures and plans each morning! We are especially glad that you had such a wonderful time, felt like family and enjoyed INN at 2920! We look forward to seeing you next time! Thanks for fresh fruits from your orchard visit and for taking the time to share your experience with others. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

My family has stayed at this Inn several times when visiting family in Baltimore. Each time we come we are amazed at the comfort and luxury feel of the accommodations. I would absolutely recommend this Inn to anyone needing a getaway in this area. The owners make you feel so welcome. They are awesome! There is no reason to go to a hotel when you find out about this gem. I can’t say enough good things except, thank you❤️.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Loveandpayitfoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNTwo, Owner at INN at 2920, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Thanks so much, Tory! We are so pleased your feel at home (only better!) when you stay with us at INN at 2920! It is a joy to host guests, like you, who appreciate all we do to try to make every stay special and comfortable. And we really like getting to know people like you! Thanks again for sharing your thoughts and encouragement to future guests! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

We I have just returned from another wonderful stay at the Inn at 2920. The service provided by (Warren and David) was again outstanding. They rooms as always were neat and very comfortable. The area is surrounded by great restaurants, shops and water ways which makes it a great location for vacations. We highly recommend the Inn at 2920.

Raymond and Gwendolyn Johnston

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rwjsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNTwo, Owner at INN at 2920, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Thank you so very much for your review and support. It was wonderful seeing you all again and we look forward to your next visit. Take care and our very best to you and the family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

The Inn at 2920 was exactly what we wanted for our weekend stay in Canton! Our Gato Casa suite was pretty, spacious, clean, comfortable, and exactly as pictured in their website photos. The kitchen appeared to be fully equipped although we did not do any cooking. We had no problem finding parking each day with available parking right on the same block.
Canton is a clean, quiet predominantly residential neighborhood but within just a few blocks of the Inn is Canton Square with plenty of lively eatieries and pubs. I was initally concerned that it might be noisy at night (suite was on the first floor) but I was wrong. Being on a side street must be the key. The Inn is also close to the waterfront where we were able to catch cool breezes as we walked along the water all the way to Fells Point.
My husband was originally reluctant to eat breakfast both mornings at the Inn. He's not really a breakfast eater but after our first breakfast (fresh cut fruit bowl followed by delicious fluffy yet crisp French toast & sausage), he leaned over and whispered "Let's definitely do breakfast again tomorrow", The funny thing is, it wasn't just the food that really won him over. It was the warm, funny conversation we had with Warren, our host and inn owner. I think Warren has that knack for giving just the right amount of attention and conversation even while managing the effort required to keep this beautiful inn running smoothly. We also met the co-owner David on Sunday who you could tell also takes great pride in the Inn. (If you're into food...2nd breakfast was fresh fruit yogurt parfait (yum!) and a tasty breakfast burrito, shredded hash brown, sausage.)
I don't generally write reviews but sometimes you meet people who run small businesses who deserve praise and Warren & David are shining examples.
I would not hesitate to book here if you want something more personal than a big hotel.
We will certainly be returning to the Inn at 2920 the next time we are in the Baltimore area!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smile-wrinkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNTwo, Owner at INN at 2920, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Thank you for this spectacular review and heart felt support of our small B&B. It makes it all worth while when we get this type of feedback and appreciation and spurs us on to continue to strive to maintain our standards every day and to make our guests feel at home, making friends along the way.
We so greatly appreciate the time taken to share your Inn at 2920 experience with everyone. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Warmest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

This is a charming inn near an almost equally charming neighborhood. Located in the Canton neighborhood, the inn is a stone's throw to O'Donnell Square Park, which has several neighborhood pubs that the locals hang out at and some great breakfast and dinner restaurants. For instance, on Warren's recommendation we had a terrific dinner at Himalayan Spice. The location is also an easy, pleasant walk to the Baltimore Water Taxi, where you'll find a ride to the other places on the Harbor. We loved the location, and we loved our stay and our hosts even more.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chapsternm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNTwo, Owner at INN at 2920, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience at Inn at 2920. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to discover Canton, patronize some of the local restaurants and visit other unique neighborhoods in the city. Please keep in touch and we hope you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews