We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay in Baltimore”
Review of INN at 2920

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
INN at 2920
Ranked #5 of 12 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay in Baltimore”
Reviewed July 3, 2006

When I choose Inn at 2920 for a business stay, I did not expect it to be the home away from home. Yet, that turned out to be true. The room was extremely comfortable and clean, over looking a quite side street. The location was perfect, a short walk from downtown/harbour and a couple of minutes walk from a park and the sea. David's breakfast every day was an added perk. His hospitality and attempts to make your stay as comfortable as possible were undeniable. If you are looking for a place to stay for a night or two, or even two weeks, this is certainly the place. The only thing that was missing was a laundry room. I know I go back any time.

Helpful?
8 Thank redpainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    11
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
173
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2006

This place sets the standard for Inns around the world - if only they were all this good! It's a fantastic combination of modern chic and homely comfort (and we are going to try and recreate this look at home now!). The chintzy New England-look of most other B&B's that we have stayed is lovely in its own way but the Inn's stylish interior was such a welcome change for us. The breakfasts are to die for and nothing is too much trouble. Thanks to David, we have found our favourite B&B yet!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank usafan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 8, 2006

This is a very cozy yet contemporary inn in the hip Canton section of Baltimore. Only 4 rooms and a 2-room suite, plus a living room / sitting area / dining room. Great city feel - exposed brick, 3-story row house; but gracious host David prepares breakfasts usually found at country inns. The perfect blend, a wonderful way to visit Baltimore.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2006

My husband & I stayed at the Inn last weekend. We had a wonderful time. It's very clean and the neigborhood is on the quiet side. There are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby and David's breakfasts were delicious! We also took a cooking class with him that was educational, entertaining, and tasty! We are planning our next trip for the fall and we can't wait!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wanderlustNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2005

Business brought me to Baltimore fairly often, so I was searching more for a home away from home rather than just another hotel room. A place where I could truly relax rather than a room that I couldn't wait to get back to work. I found such a place at the Inn at 2920. Also, the Inn is in a beautiful (and safe) neighborhood of Canton. Definitely take advantage of the Inn being one city block from many of the local restaurants. My nod goes to Helen's Garden.

What David gets right is the details: Hazelnut chocolates in the room daily, a pot of tea (ceylon, of course!) in the morning, appropriately named beta fish in the rooms, dinner recommendations (I'm a foodaphile), excellent linens, and the list goes on an on... After moving to Baltimore I had my parents stay at the Inn when visiting - they loved it too!

  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank coreyprofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 3, 2004

Had just 2 nights at this lovely Inn. It was pure joy to return to the peace and tranquility after a hectic day of sightseeing. David (the host/owner) and his wife have put their heart and sole into this venture and continue to do so with their hospitality. You are incredibly well looked after/informed without intrusion.

We are so meticulous when we choose accommodation and are also very critical, but this property has to be seen to be believed and the 'icing on the cake' the bed! This is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.

Don't go for the mass production hotels, give this one a try, I can promise you, you will not be disappointed.

One last thing, although you are outside of the City (a comfortable and lovely 20 - 30 minute walk) there is a water taxi within 5 minutes of the hotel which takes you to all the areas of interest in Baltimore.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 9, 2004

Our son and new bride, who now live in Canton, booked a weekend stay at the Inn at 2920 for the wedding party. The Inn was conveniently located in the heart of Canton close to wonderful restaurants, pubs. beautiful waterfront, churches, shopping and tuxedo rental. David made our stay fun, relaxing and non-stressful. We were able to visit with the brides family and friends. David had the "gathering room" at the Inn decorated with votive lights for the cutting of the wedding cake and champaign toast. His gourmet breakfast made us feel like royalty and his attention to detail made the wedding a happy memory.

  • Stayed May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
965 reviews
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#7 of 66 in Baltimore
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,378 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INN at 2920? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INN at 2920

Property: INN at 2920
Address: 2920 Elliott St, Baltimore, MD 21224-4811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — INN at 2920 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want Baltimore, you really want Canton! Inn at 2920 is the closest B&B to Baltimore’s Waterfront – just two blocks away from the Canton Waterfront Park and Promenade! All of the convenience of being in downtown Baltimore near the water and with the added flavor of a true Baltimore neighborhood, Canton offers an array of shops, restaurants, and pubs right around the corner from INN at 2920. During the warmer months, there’s no better place to be than enjoying Baltimore’s more than 5 miles of waterfront beauty. Starting in Canton, the Waterfront Promenade stretches through Fell’s Point, Inner Harbor, Federal Hill, and Locust Point near historic Fort McHenry. Inside, experience a distinctively contemporary boutique bed and breakfast selected as Baltimore's Best Bed and Breakfast more than once. Inn at 2920 offers stylish urban decor, rooms with unique personalities and private baths, sumptuous free daily breakfast, free wifi and flat screen HDTVs, and amenities for today's business and leisure travelers. Discounts include: Corporate, AAA, Hopkins, Government, Military and Weekday rates. Gift Certificates and Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your INN at 2920 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At 2920 Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing