We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST PICK!!”
Review of INN at 2920

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
INN at 2920
Ranked #5 of 13 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
“BEST PICK!!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My wife and I came there to get married from GA and just so happen to come across the Inn at 2920 on priceline. We stayed in the PERFECT location, nice, quiet, close to everything such as eating and downtown and Inner harbor, and the experience was so much personal than compared to a big hotel. parking was free and right outside the door as long as there was an open spot, breakfast was way better than any hotel even full service could offer. i would recommend this place to any and every adult person. i promise you won't go wrong!! if i ever come back to balitmore to visit, this is the only place i'll stay.
Jennifer and Ali

Room Tip: Any of the rooms available are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    11
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
172
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here and loved it! We arrived late, and were given perfect, easy instructions to get in. Yummy, homemade cookies awaited us. Warren was very friendly and made wonderful breakfasts in the morning. There were lots of great restaurants, pubs and shops within walking distance. We didn't need a car to get to any of the places we wanted to go to. The room was on the smaller side, but very cozy. We would recommend this to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Baltimore!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The hotel comes with only five rooms and is actually rather a B & B, run in an extremely friendly manner. Very central but quiet location in a completely renovated old building in the new hip Canton-neighborhood of Baltimore. Around the corner, there are several very good restaurants.
On arrival no one was there and I was let in by beeper, where a very friendly, detailed letter explained the house. The place is very tastefully decorated, from the entrance to the room. Everything is focused on personal well-being and even a roommate, in my room the fish Jim, is not missing.
Breakfast is served on appointment. The host takes personally care of all guests and the kitchen, where all very tasty food is freshly prepared - so a little spare time needs to be reserved. The breakfast place is not for contact shy guests as all gather in a small room.
A perfect home on the road, with style and personal service.

In my view the only possible improvement is to bring the coffee maker to the room (an invention of American hotels very much appreciated by jet-lagged travelers) – it can be used on the lower floor , which is not very practical in the morning at four clock ... complaining at a very high level. Thank you Warren !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trip_Input_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had our wedding at the Inn at 2920 this past weekend. It was such a wonderful time!! we are so glad that we found the Inn. Warren and David were great hosts and so are the lovely resident beta fish, Felix and Columbus.

The Inn is probably one of the best yet-to-be-discovered location for having a small intimate wedding (We had 10 people but the sitting room and breakfast area can hold up to 20). With the exposed brick wall in the back ground and the classy, homey, existing decoration, every pictures look wonderful with minimum additional decoration on our part. it was perfect for people like us who doesn't have too much time to plan/make decorations, but still want nice background in the wedding pictures!

The Inn also works with you on providing cracker, cheese and fruit plates for the reception and flower arrangements if you need them!

The location is excellent. Close to the Inner harbor but not too close (for the commercial feel). We really enjoyed the Canton Square area. Lots of good restaurants just one block away.

We are very excited to come back again for our one year anniversary. Thank you Warren and David!

And did I mentioned the Inn is gay friendly? With the Baltimore Courthouse only 10 minutes drive away, it's very convenient to get the marriage license from the Courthouse on a Friday and have your ceremony at the Inn on Sunday! (Baltimore requires a 48hr waiting period once you get the marriage license, but you can get the license the same day you apply for it). This is perfect for out-of-state gay couples who travel to Bmore to get married.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kleelocraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Thanks to Warren and David's welcome we had a wonderful stay at the inn at 2920. The homemade breakfast is De-Li-Ci-Ous ! And the Canton area is worth hanging out in. We loved our time in Baltimore especially because we knew thet we would head back to our little heaven in Canton that is the inn at 2920. Such a charming place !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArthurAllard360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaque, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I feel very fortunate to have selected The Inn at 2920 for my stay in Baltimore. I had not visited the area before and Warren and David were very informative about the area. The location of the Inn is excellent, close to everything but not too close. There are many restaurants in walking distance and the inner harbor is very nearby. There is lots of transportation available for those who prefer not to walk.
The Inn itself is beautiful,spotless and welcoming. Each room has a little guest which I think is a lovely touch. Breakfast is served in an area where the sun shines to make the morning bright and cheery. Breakfast is well done and served with a smile.
I look forward to returning to the Inn at 2920 when I visit Baltimore again. Regards to Valentino!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sueanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2013

INN at 2920 is a perfect place to spend a long weekend with your spouse! The location is perfect - one block off of Canton Square and easy walking distance to great restaurants and shops. Warren and David are extremely sweet innkeepers and provide an amazing homemade breakfast each morning. There are 5 charming rooms to choose from and all have a view of the neighborhood. I would highly recommend staying at the INN for anyone looking for a relaxing weekend. My husband and I cannot wait until we can return!

Room Tip: Every room is great - choose the theme and amenities that work for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#5 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INN at 2920? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INN at 2920

Property: INN at 2920
Address: 2920 Elliott St, Baltimore, MD 21224-4811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — INN at 2920 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want Baltimore, you really want Canton! Inn at 2920 is the closest B&B to Baltimore’s Waterfront – just two blocks away from the Canton Waterfront Park and Promenade! All of the convenience of being in downtown Baltimore near the water and with the added flavor of a true Baltimore neighborhood, Canton offers an array of shops, restaurants, and pubs right around the corner from INN at 2920. During the warmer months, there’s no better place to be than enjoying Baltimore’s more than 5 miles of waterfront beauty. Starting in Canton, the Waterfront Promenade stretches through Fell’s Point, Inner Harbor, Federal Hill, and Locust Point near historic Fort McHenry. Inside, experience a distinctively contemporary boutique bed and breakfast selected as Baltimore's Best Bed and Breakfast more than once. Inn at 2920 offers stylish urban decor, rooms with unique personalities and private baths, sumptuous free daily breakfast, free wifi and flat screen HDTVs, and amenities for today's business and leisure travelers. Discounts include: Corporate, AAA, Hopkins, Government, Military and Weekday rates. Gift Certificates and Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your INN at 2920 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At 2920 Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing