We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of INN at 2920

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
INN at 2920
Ranked #4 of 13 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hunt Valley, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

You won't go wrong with the Inn at 2920.
You will experience a very kind host, great hospitality, fantastic modern room, in an excellent location on a quiet city street.
In addition, you will dine on an absolutely wonderful home made breakfast, that puts my culinary skills to shame.
If you are looking for a great B & B in Baltimore, look no further. The location is ideal for those wanting to see more than the Inner Harbor, though by the nearby water taxi that would be a breeze. There is a popular Town Square one block away with lots of shops and restaurants that won't disappoint.

Room Tip: We stayed in End of the World...on the front side. I worried a bit I might hear traffic, but truthfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenSand2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNTwo, Owner at INN at 2920, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
It was a pleasure to meet the two of you and to host you for your "escape" in Baltimore. Thank you for appreciating our inn and its location. We are very happy that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us and our neighborhood and that you took the time to share your experience with others. We do hope to see you again! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    11
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
172
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

On arrival we were greeted by B+B owner David who could not of been more friendly and helpful. David went to a lot of trouble to ensure we had everything we needed and took us to the extremely nice Pomme Fret room with its own resident fish, Jim. Breakfast was wonderful on each morning. Great location for Canton which is a nice neighbourhood and David made some good recommendations for eating out including Mamma's on the half shell which we would highly recommend to any other visitors. The Inn is only a short stroll to the Inner Harbor walkway that takes you via a scenic winding path to the rest of the harbor. We will stay here again for sure when we return to Baltimore.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GJHWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNTwo, Owner at INN at 2920, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review of your experience. It was a joy to meet you and host you during your stay in Baltimore. We appreciate that our hospitality, service, cooking, and recommendations satisfied your taste and helped to make your vacation even more enjoyable! We do hope your travels bring you back to Baltimore, and we do look forward to hosting you again. Once again - thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The Inn was convenient, cozy, clean and a wonderful spot. Our breakfasts both mornings were so delicious and well thought out. We were close to the Square and the water taxi stop. David and Warren were very gracious and accommodating!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNTwo, Owner at INN at 2920, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you, Debbie! We are so pleased that you had a wonderful experience at INN at 2920 and during your stay in Baltimore! We enjoyed the opportunity to host you and truly appreciate that you took the time to let others know about your time with us. Again, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife Charlene and I were married on July 26, 2013. Charlene wanted to have a nice and relaxing weekend get-away and she suggested a bed and breakfast run by a pharmacist that she worked with and his partner. She has suggested the Inn at 2920. I looked at the website and it seemed like a perfect place to go for the weekend. Reserving a room online was very easy and they offer extra amenities such as couples massages, chocolate strawberries and even champagne. We arrived and got our keys from upstairs in the kitchen area along with times for breakfast and any other details we might have needed for our stay. We stayed in the Gato Casa. The room was very nice, spacious and comfortable. They had a kitchen with a stove, refrigerator and oven. The bathroom was very nice and spacious. We had a beta fish named Felix as our roommate which was very cute. Everything was clean and perfect and we couldn't have been more comfortable. The location of the inn was perfect. It is located in the middle of Fells Point, a block away from plenty of restaurants and bars. it is also located a block from the water where water taxi access is a great means of transportation into downtown Baltimore. It is only a 10 minute drive to the Inner Harbor.
The best part of the stay was the warm hospitality of David and Warren and the tasty breakfast. We had pineapple upside down pancakes one morning and eggs in a ham basket, the other. Coffee and juice were plentiful and David and Warren were exceptionally nice in answering questions about place to go in the city or just having a nice morning chat. Next to the dining room was a sitting room that had a computer, printer and they even have a cupboard with DVD's and board games.
The Inn at 2920 was a perfect place to go and I can't thank David and Warren enough for their wonderful hospitality. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to couples, friends, families or anyone looking to have a relaxing weekend in the Charm City. We have already told family and friends about the Inn at 2920 and we look forward to our next visit. Love, Daniel and Charlene!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNTwo, Owner at INN at 2920, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Daniel and Charlene, it was indeed our pleasure to host you for your very special occasion - we are just pleased that you thought to choose our INN for your honeymoon! We very much appreciate your thorough review and kind words, but more so, we are so very pleased that everything met or exceeded your expectations. Of course, we do expect to see you for your first anniversary, if not sooner! Thanks again - and CONGRATULATIONS! All the best for many years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We just spent two nights at the lovely Inn at 2920 and can highly recommend this property.The location on Elliott St in a quiet neighborhood, allows you to tap into the vibrant Canton Square nightlife, just one block away, but retreat to the tranquility and quiet of the Inn when you want to get away from the activity. If you like to walk this is also within easy walking distance of Fellls Point and the waterfront. The common rooms are spacious and the hospitality ( cooler of complimentary drinks, free wifi everywhere, Cookies at night, great recommendations on restaurants) is outstanding. Warren was a superb host and his breakfasts were inventive and robust. We stayed in the Pomfret room and it was fine, size wise, ( they do have bigger rooms if you want more room but for us this room was a perfect size) and the room was super clean, the queen bed was comfortable and the room was well appointed. We loved Warren ( we didn't meet David--we were there mid week) and can highly recommend their wonderful Inn. We have a concierge business out of state and look for attention to detail wherever we travel and the Inn at 2920 exceeded our expectations! We look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lidokey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNTwo, Owner at INN at 2920, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us in Baltimore. We appreciate that you chose INN at 2920 and enjoyed the convenient residential location which offers easy access to local attractions but an escape from the hustle of Inner Harbor. We are glad the breakfasts and treats satisfied your taste buds and that your room and surroundings were comfortable. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again! Thanks so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We booked at the last minute with few options to chose between. We however could not have picked a better place if we had spent hours looking and had many options. We had never visited Baltimore and relied heavily on the reviews, they were not wrong.
The inn is such a comfortable welcoming place to stay and we found we preferred staying in Canton as we liked the neighborhood and character of the area. It was easy to get around although we did do a lot of walking. We could have used public transport more but chose to walk as we really enjoyed all the different neighborhoods. Great recommendations for restaurants from Warren.
Warren did an amazing job with the breakfast, his baked goods were the best. We stayed in the Gato Casa room and really enjoyed having the extra space and small kitchen. The room was exceptionally clean and very attractively decorated.
We would definitely use this inn again when we visit Baltimore.
Sarah and Stephen

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Warren and David have a very special place that lucky for us, is less than an hour away from home. Perfect accomodations with perfect hospitality, Warren took very special care to help me create a wonderful and memorable experiece... The Inn at 2920 had the right charm and comfort that made it a gem of a find, and their relationships with neighborhood shops provided for warm greetings and extra fun times in Canton & Fells Point, away from the tourist trap of Inner Harbor. It's our new home away from home- we are already planning recurring getaways...thank you guys, and of course, Valentino!

Room Tip: Bordello is perfect for a romantic couples getaway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taffy7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#5 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INN at 2920? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INN at 2920

Property: INN at 2920
Address: 2920 Elliott St, Baltimore, MD 21224-4811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — INN at 2920 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want Baltimore, you really want Canton! Inn at 2920 is the closest B&B to Baltimore’s Waterfront – just two blocks away from the Canton Waterfront Park and Promenade! All of the convenience of being in downtown Baltimore near the water and with the added flavor of a true Baltimore neighborhood, Canton offers an array of shops, restaurants, and pubs right around the corner from INN at 2920. During the warmer months, there’s no better place to be than enjoying Baltimore’s more than 5 miles of waterfront beauty. Starting in Canton, the Waterfront Promenade stretches through Fell’s Point, Inner Harbor, Federal Hill, and Locust Point near historic Fort McHenry. Inside, experience a distinctively contemporary boutique bed and breakfast selected as Baltimore's Best Bed and Breakfast more than once. Inn at 2920 offers stylish urban decor, rooms with unique personalities and private baths, sumptuous free daily breakfast, free wifi and flat screen HDTVs, and amenities for today's business and leisure travelers. Discounts include: Corporate, AAA, Hopkins, Government, Military and Weekday rates. Gift Certificates and Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your INN at 2920 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At 2920 Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing