We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”
Review of INN at 2920

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
INN at 2920
Ranked #5 of 13 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
sarasota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We just spent two nights at the lovely Inn at 2920 and can highly recommend this property.The location on Elliott St in a quiet neighborhood, allows you to tap into the vibrant Canton Square nightlife, just one block away, but retreat to the tranquility and quiet of the Inn when you want to get away from the activity. If you like to walk this is also within easy walking distance of Fellls Point and the waterfront. The common rooms are spacious and the hospitality ( cooler of complimentary drinks, free wifi everywhere, Cookies at night, great recommendations on restaurants) is outstanding. Warren was a superb host and his breakfasts were inventive and robust. We stayed in the Pomfret room and it was fine, size wise, ( they do have bigger rooms if you want more room but for us this room was a perfect size) and the room was super clean, the queen bed was comfortable and the room was well appointed. We loved Warren ( we didn't meet David--we were there mid week) and can highly recommend their wonderful Inn. We have a concierge business out of state and look for attention to detail wherever we travel and the Inn at 2920 exceeded our expectations! We look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lidokey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNTwo, Owner at INN at 2920, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us in Baltimore. We appreciate that you chose INN at 2920 and enjoyed the convenient residential location which offers easy access to local attractions but an escape from the hustle of Inner Harbor. We are glad the breakfasts and treats satisfied your taste buds and that your room and surroundings were comfortable. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again! Thanks so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    11
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
172
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We booked at the last minute with few options to chose between. We however could not have picked a better place if we had spent hours looking and had many options. We had never visited Baltimore and relied heavily on the reviews, they were not wrong.
The inn is such a comfortable welcoming place to stay and we found we preferred staying in Canton as we liked the neighborhood and character of the area. It was easy to get around although we did do a lot of walking. We could have used public transport more but chose to walk as we really enjoyed all the different neighborhoods. Great recommendations for restaurants from Warren.
Warren did an amazing job with the breakfast, his baked goods were the best. We stayed in the Gato Casa room and really enjoyed having the extra space and small kitchen. The room was exceptionally clean and very attractively decorated.
We would definitely use this inn again when we visit Baltimore.
Sarah and Stephen

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Warren and David have a very special place that lucky for us, is less than an hour away from home. Perfect accomodations with perfect hospitality, Warren took very special care to help me create a wonderful and memorable experiece... The Inn at 2920 had the right charm and comfort that made it a gem of a find, and their relationships with neighborhood shops provided for warm greetings and extra fun times in Canton & Fells Point, away from the tourist trap of Inner Harbor. It's our new home away from home- we are already planning recurring getaways...thank you guys, and of course, Valentino!

Room Tip: Bordello is perfect for a romantic couples getaway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taffy7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee, wi
2 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Inn at 2920 excels. Warren and David offer a lovely property in a vibrant Baltimore location. The rooms are beautifully appointed and inviting. The "welcome" by the hosts is genuine with Warren and David happy to meet your every request. Breakfast accommodates the guest's schedule beginning with time to enjoy your coffee, followed by a course of fruit and bakery, and finished with an delicious entree selection accompanied with garnishes. The surrounding neighborhood offers many dining options. Warren and David are knowledgeable on the menus offered and are happy to suggest dining experiences. This was our second visit and from the "welcome back" to the hug good-by we were again so pleased to be guests of the INN at 2920.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d00r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Wow,
Warren and David could not have done a better job of making us feel at home.
Not only was the room perfect, the beds were unbelievable. This is the first time ever that
I have not had to use my pillow, as theirs are the best. Greatest night sleep.
Then the next morning, a 5 star breakfast. Warren, will even adjust to your diet, but if not,
you will have the biggest french toast ever, fruit galore, and endless coffee.
Every morning you can munch on homemade bread of different Variety,.
A wonderful 4 day stay.
We will miss Warren and David, and our new best friend, Columbus, or in room fish!
Thank you Warren and David for a most wonderful time in your HOME! Sidney

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My husband and I look for excuses to visit Baltimore. So much to do, so many diverse neighborhoods to investigate and enjoy. With each trip we revisit something familiar, then add a new and interesting destination. One thing that doesn't change anymore is where we stay. We fell in love with Inn at 2920 and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. This was our third stay, and it really is like coming home. Clean rooms, comfy beds, spacious baths -- scrumptious breakfasts and warm, fresh choco chip cookies everyday!

Parking is free and never a problem, but it's a great neighborhood to walk around, stop for a great meal or a beer, gelato or a pastry, have a conversation with the locals -- everyone is welcoming.

I wish there was an Inn at 2920 in every city and town we visit!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJ_Traveling_Mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed at Inn at 2920 on a business trip and was very happy I made the selection.
The Inn was very well appointed, modern yet warm and with a great location. Breakfast was a treat each morning and the owners know how to host, make you feel at home yet pay attention to every detail.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#5 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INN at 2920? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INN at 2920

Property: INN at 2920
Address: 2920 Elliott St, Baltimore, MD 21224-4811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — INN at 2920 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want Baltimore, you really want Canton! Inn at 2920 is the closest B&B to Baltimore’s Waterfront – just two blocks away from the Canton Waterfront Park and Promenade! All of the convenience of being in downtown Baltimore near the water and with the added flavor of a true Baltimore neighborhood, Canton offers an array of shops, restaurants, and pubs right around the corner from INN at 2920. During the warmer months, there’s no better place to be than enjoying Baltimore’s more than 5 miles of waterfront beauty. Starting in Canton, the Waterfront Promenade stretches through Fell’s Point, Inner Harbor, Federal Hill, and Locust Point near historic Fort McHenry. Inside, experience a distinctively contemporary boutique bed and breakfast selected as Baltimore's Best Bed and Breakfast more than once. Inn at 2920 offers stylish urban decor, rooms with unique personalities and private baths, sumptuous free daily breakfast, free wifi and flat screen HDTVs, and amenities for today's business and leisure travelers. Discounts include: Corporate, AAA, Hopkins, Government, Military and Weekday rates. Gift Certificates and Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your INN at 2920 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At 2920 Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing