We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard chain”
Review of BRIO Tuscan Grille

BRIO Tuscan Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
BRIO Tuscan Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 2,016 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Join us downtown at BRIO Tuscan Grille Baltimore for the best Italian grilled specialties, pasta dishes and desserts, all bearing the mouth watering mark of Italian cuisine. Each recipe brings Italian flavors to Inner Harbor and are the perfect way to start your Italian meal. Join us at BRIO Tuscan Grille, the best Italian restaurant near you!
Fairfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Standard chain”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This place was good for happy hour and a cheap lunch in Baltimore. I had a sangria and some dips and appetizers.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KrystaVNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    134
    41
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
130 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Early dinner, ignored by server”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We decided to have Brio for dinner, close location to our hotel, nice view of Pratt St/Harbor. Seated right away, took server a long time to come to table, but when he did arrive he had waters for children and us. He took our children's orders and walked away. When he did come back to take my order and my hub's order then he told us that he had put our children's orders in before ours (which was not at our request). I had to ask twice for refill on water. I also asked passing by wait staff for straws. Our server seemed to be focused on bar area. Where we were sat at was empty. Our food came after our children's food. We were still eating when they were done. Our check came right after our food. Our server seemed unfriendly and not really into small talk. The menu was the same as in our home state, nothing really stood out other then the view and it is still a pricey place!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mamaof4littleones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We chose this restaurant to escape a very humid wet day and we were very pleased we had. The food is very good and the staff very friendly and accommodating.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank oblimov18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bravo Brio's”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

A quick trip up I-95 with a stop in Baltimore brought us to Brio's. While our server wasn't the most attentive or friendly, the atmosphere and food totally made up for it!! Definitely worth the stop! Try the shrimp verduta or the pennesditeranean!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mary n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
232 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

It's good food, good service and great atmosphere. What more can you want?

Plus, they give the kids dough to play with while you are enjoying your relaxing glass of wine.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank GNR80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BRIO Tuscan Grille also viewed

 

Been to BRIO Tuscan Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing