We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panang Curry and stir-fried veggies with beef in garlic sauce”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stang of Siam

Stang of Siam
Ranked #831 of 2,007 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
John Day, Oregon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Panang Curry and stir-fried veggies with beef in garlic sauce”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We arrived early enough to get a table immediately. We had the Panang Curry and stir-fried veggies with beef in garlic sauce. Both were absolutely delicious, and the service was good. As westerners, we usually find curry in eastern states to be milder than what we're used to. There was barely any warmth even in the “two peppers” rating. By the time we left, the place was packed and noisy, but they were still accommodating each party as it arrived. Would definitely go back there again, and ask them if they could up the heat level.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JenniB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    18
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
173 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent Food at a Great Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Wonderful small restaurant in downtown Baltimore away from the Inner Harbor. Nice, if small, wine list. Warm creative interior. Friendly, attentive staff. Excellent food. The duck was moist and very flavorful. The green curry spicy. The fried calamari appetizer. So good and so much there was no room left for dessert.

Definitely a return trip is called for.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank REED E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
“A great inexpensive meal ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

I've been in Baltimore for an AcroYoga training this week and I've eaten here three times ... great food, great decor and friendly and attentive waitstaff ...

Helpful?
Thank tomsavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Midtown lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stang of Siam is located in Midtown, Baltimore. We had the most delicious lunch there. We had 2 orders of the spring rolls to start. We could not get enough, they were yummy. We all ordered the Drunken Noodles on a recommendation from a friend. They were outstanding and I would eat the them every day if I could.
The service was good and the interior was nice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyASanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum Yum Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We did take away on a weekday. Food was yum. Came with a big party of 14 persons on Saturday night. Place was full. Service was so so. Just 3 waiters for the entire place. But the Food was delicious. All my guests enjoyed the food. It is the best Thai food I have ever eaten.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rekha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stang of Siam also viewed

 

Been to Stang of Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing