We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slow service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mari Luna Mexican Bistro - CLOSED

Mari Luna Mexican Bistro
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Pasadena, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

The food is delicious but the service is slow enough to make this not a comfortable place for a pre-symphony dinner though the location is right.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    13
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent mexican food near the center of Baltimore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Mari Luna is a nice place, right across the street from the Meyerhoff Symphony Center. They make 6 different kinds of guacamole, all delicious. I have also not been disappointed by the tacos, taquitos, enchiladas and soups.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ubiq314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Very good food brought down by arrogance and bad customer service.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

I USED to love this place but it seems they've become a little too full of themselves. My girlfriend is a vegetarian and ordered the chile relleno not realizing that it has chicken in it. There was a description of the item in the appetizer section of the menu but she ordered it off of the combination section where there was no description. We order chile relleno often and had no reason to believe that it would contain chicken. They flat out refused to exchange the dish for anything else and told her that she would have to pay for the food she could not eat.

I have never been treated that way ANYWHERE....for a dollar's worth of ingredients they have lost a loyal customer who frequented all three establishments and recommended them to everyone. Ridiculously bad customer service and very poor judgement on their part.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramsgrl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brunch is worth every nickel, dime & penny”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

My Hubs and I tried the Brunch here and we weren't disappointed. Salad bar, seafood bar, desert bar with one of my all time favorite Tres Leches cake. Then there was complimentary mimosa, Omlette station and lots of authentic Hispanic compliments to choose from.
Reservations are a must. Patrons without one had to sit and wait up to 45 minutes.
The atmosphere is cool, street parking out front and the server was professional.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RamLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

A great find for before a show at the Lyric or Myerhoff (worth a trip on its own too). Start with one of several varieties of great fresh guacamole dishes. The food was great and the bar offers several tempting drinks to accompany the meal. Go.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JK_808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mari Luna Mexican Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing