We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Go to pizza place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bagby Pizza Co.

Bagby Pizza Co.
Ranked #130 of 1,999 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Little Italy
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Go to pizza place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

If you need some pizza, go here, no need to even think about it. open late enough for a late night snack.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    40
    16
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Try the Salad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had been told this was a great place for pizza and salad. There were alot of options for toppings but we thought the pizza was just okay.Not bad - just not the best we ever had. The salads were definitely much better. Our small group had 4 different salads and they were all very large portions with fresh ingredients. Overall, a trendy and fun atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LG2Pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Thin Crust in Baltimore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

One of, if not the best, pizza places in Baltimore. Normally not a fan of thin crusts, but this is done extreme well. The variety of pizzas is also outstanding; get a few small sized pizza to try the variety. A small is still plenty, especially if you are with some hungry people! The BBQ chicken pizza with caramelized onions is my favorite, but there is no bad pizza option. Service is outstanding. The staff is extremely friendly. Location is right in Harbor East; parking has never been an issue.

This is not just a pizza restaurant; the sandwiches and pasta are also fantastic. I have never had a bad experience. I have never had to wait for a table and the atmosphere is very relaxed. One of my favorite overall restaurants in Baltimore. Order a few pizzas each time with friends, relax, and enjoy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HonestAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“AWESOME PLACE TO EAT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I highly recommend this restaurant. I was attending a conference in the inner harbor and staying in the homewood suites about a block from Bagby pizza. The hotel recommended Bagby and I had lunch there one day. I ordered the honey chicken pizza, and it was delicious! It was so good that I decided to order take out from Bagby for dinner another night. This time I ordered a sandwich with house salad and both were fresh and very tasty. I highly recommend this place! If you miss it, you are missing out! It was a bit crowded at lunch time, so you may have to wait to find a place to sit, but you order at the counter, and by the time our food was ready, there was a table available.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank maestralaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
366 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Pizza is delicious, fast, affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great place to grab a quick lunch. In growing and bustling Harbor East, lots of nearby shops, a stone's throw from the Inner Harbor, and lots of nearby businesses.

Everytime I go I get the pizza, but the other dishes look amazing. I would eat here again for sure and highly recommend it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joeybagz312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bagby Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing