We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service & ambience”
Review of Phillips Seafood

Phillips Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Phillips Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 2,037 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $12 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pratt & Market Streets
Description: Classic Casual Dining: Phillips' new Baltimore location is an exciting and easy blend of vintage and modern, with a nod to the longstanding tradition of Phillips restaurants. Phillips at the Power Plant sits directly on the water, just a few steps away from the old Light Street Pavilion location, in the iconic renovated Power Plant industrial building. The innovative redesign of the interior by Carl Myers and Marcie DeLaRosa shows off gleaming, rich woods and jewel toned stained glass fixtures, distressed finishes and antiqued mirrors juxtaposed with a modern, open kitchen.
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent service & ambience”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The piano bar area was nice while we waited for our table. The staff is very friendly. The oysters were the best I've ever had. Get the Bloody Mary - a drink & an appetizer in one. We shared the broiled seafood platter. It was good. Not the best I've ever had. The Berger cookie pie was excellent. Would definitely recommend.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PinkTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    670
    736
    453
    165
    103
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“longing for the day of old.”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

longing for the day of old back when Phillip's was the place to go for great seafood. Nothing was outstadingly good or bad. Our favorite dish was the corn pudding. Service was effecient & professional

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bthomaspe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Crab cakes galore”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Came in for lunch. Super fast and efficient service, very good and dilligent explanation of the menu. We shared the crab dip as a starter, it was perfect: cheese with crab and artichokes. My wife had the 6 OZ crabcakes and they were very well done. All in all a great lunch experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas_Kar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogotá, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The place to learn how to eat crabs”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Go ahead. Buy a bucket of crabs, they'll teach you how to eat them and have some fun messing with it. The crab season comes with summer and ends in november (i was told), so getting a place might take hours in summer. I went in october and there was no line to get in.

Also, the view is beautiful if you sit outside.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndresSalcedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Crab Burger”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Overall it is just a basic Seafood Restaurant with an amazing location right in the tourist heart of Baltimore's Harbor. I had a good time people watching, though, and that's worth some major points in my book.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phillips Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Phillips Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing