We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Baltimore- Inner Harbor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Baltimore
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Just spent the weekend at the FS Baltimore. Upon arrival they valeted our car immediately/no wait. Check in was fast, we booked online 60 days in advance and got a great rate of $247+/ night, we were given a room on the 17th (top) floor which was very quiet, large and the hallways leading to the room were beautiful. The doors open from the side vs. hallway to ensure privacy and less noise from the hallway. The room was light, neutral decor/tones, floor to ceiling windows overlooking the water, large sitting area with full sized couch and chair, desk area, 2 extra chairs, LED TV, huge dressing area with plenty of storage for clothes and suitcases, hardwood floor in the entry and dressing area, marble bath with tub for 2, big vanity for all my make-up/hair supplies, walk-in shower with rain head, TV with surround sound in the mirror, the only negative about the room was the quality of towels was less than a Hilton, the robes nor anything in the room had the Four Seasons logo including the writing tablets and the sheets and bedding was average.

The hotel is in a great location, walking to shopping, restaurants, touring around. Roy's Hawaiian Fusion and James Joyce Irish pub are great choices less than a block away. Wit and Wisdom was fabulous and a must. From 4-7pm they have $5 select drinks and snacks. We didn't partake but the bar was hopping and the bartenders were friendly and great mixologists. We had several Brooklyn chocolate stout and the kettle one cocktails were perfect with daily fresh squeezed juices.
Nice fireplaces and sitting areas, very large bar, lots of TV's, view of the water, I'm sure in the summer the deck is wonderful.

Valet was fast, breakfast was delicious, turn down maid service was average, the lobby was average definitely not a typical Four Seasons (except the glass table with flowers) it was emptyish vs lavish and inviting. They have L'Occitane soaps in the room which is nice since some FS are doing away with them unless you ask.

Overall it's the nicest hotel in Baltimore, definately we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elf.dml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,161 - 1,167 of 1,636 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

Top quality, caring and impeccable. We love the Four Seasons no matter which one we stay at. We were greeted by the wonderful staff. The concierge got us reservations at a very hard restaurant to get into and she was wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Hotel common spaces and room all in excellent condition. Staff was welcoming, bed and pillows were very comfortable. Room was spotless. Nice location at Inner Harbor, lots of shopping and dining nearby. Food at catered luncheon very good. Pay extra for WiFi.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nittnut31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Was on business trip. Had a beautiful spacious luxurious clean room. The lighting was good. The furniture well chosen en clean. The view was spectacular. The people were friendly! I wish I could live here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina_Peugeot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had a long weekend in Baltimore to escape Manhattan. Some of our friends thought we were crazy we had a great time. The Four season was a significant factor in that.

The hotel seems very new and very well fitted out. We had a harbor View suite that was just magnificent in size, décor, views and equipment. It was pricey but fair value. Staff were very polished, efficient and friendly. I thought the restaurant was a fine, with location being more the attraction than the food. The fitness center and spa are a real attraction.

Location is excellent. The East Harbor area has been heavily developed in the last few years and is quite a vibrant scene. We had a great meal at a place called Ten Ten and would definitely recommend the walk into little Italy for the more traditional restaurants there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Excellent choice for a romantic stay in Baltimore. The spa is top notch. The fitness center is excellent. Wit and Wisdom is fun and the food and cocktails are excellent. The staff is excellent. I will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brianleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The location is spectacular overlooing the Inner Harbor. easy walk to aquarium and Science museum. also centrally located near Little Italy and Fells Point. hotel service and amenities are outstanding and the guest rooms are off the charts. highly recommended

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joey-L-1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Fells Point
Sagamore Pendry Baltimore
Sagamore Pendry Baltimore
#4 of 66 in Baltimore
302 reviews
The Ivy Hotel
#1 of 66 in Baltimore
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Baltimore

Address: 200 International Dr, Baltimore, MD 21202-4650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $316 - $570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Baltimore 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
4 Seasons Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing