We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonderful Hotel in the Inner Harbor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Baltimore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Baltimore to your Saves list
Four Seasons Baltimore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 International Drive, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel in the Inner Harbor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I visited this hotel to attend a conference and was really impressed with everything about it. I was upgraded to a corner suite, which was amazing with wide ranging water views and an enormous room, including sitting room, work area, large bedroom, bathroom and dressing area. There is a great bar on the ground floor and the conference facilities were high class. The whole of the inner harbor is an easy walk from here, making it an ideal base for any Baltimore visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJWWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    875
    141
    40
    17
    13
See reviews for
212
326
36
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
295 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

YOU have to say this is the best of the best in Baltimore. A location. GREAT bar on a Friday and Saturday night. Food is good. What makes a Four Seasons is the service .. you just cant get any better that this.
Jerry Ehrlich from the GREAT City of Philadelphia

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, Maryland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed two nights to celebrate our 42nd wedding anniversary and we were really impressed and pleased. We had reserved a Bed and Breakfast package with a partial waterfront view (because of the price). However when we checked in, I joked that we wanted to see how the 1% lives and Kelly at the front desk upgraded us to a direct waterfront view at no charge since it was the middle of the week and they had extra rooms. Really a beautiful hotel and certainly the most impressive that I have ever stayed at, I thought it was much more luxurious than any of the Ritz Carltons that I have stayed in. The service was phenomenal, everyone went out of their way to make our visit as pleasant as possible. In addition, the two breakfasts which we had their were exceptionally well done, the portions were larger than expected and cooked perfectly. Everything was just so fresh and tasty and and the wait staff was simply too accommodating. Think I need to start buying lottery tickets so maybe I can get lucky and afford to go there more often!!
My inly complaint is that my pillows were too soft but that is just a personal preference and I suspect that if asked, they would have found firmer pillows

Room Tip: Get the full water view and stay in a higher floor, the view is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nyasgrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I only got to enjoy the hotel for one night but that one night was sufficient to leave a lasting memory. What can I say? Large opulent rooms that are decorated tastefully. A large comfortable bed that you just sink into after a long hard day of work - I loved it!!!! The service team know exactly who their customers are - they actually look after you. Brilliant experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel sparkles inside and out. The art is amazing. The decor exceptional, the staff top of the line, the views of the inner harbor magnificent, the spa and gym top of the line and the quality of finishes all quite memorable and the makings of a great stay. My wife said that if we go back to Baltimore, and we likely will, it MUST be at the Four Seasons. She is 100% correct in her assessment.

Room Tip: Get a view of the Inner Harbor. It is quite scenic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RicoAvocado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Our only regret is we only stayed one night. Great location and property. The service was off the charts. For example i asked an employee for directions to Fleming's ...HE WALKED US OUTSIDE, AROUND THE CORNER ALL THE WAY TO THE FRONT DOOR. Casual place downstairs great for breakfast. Fun bar. We will be back!

Room Tip: great views are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawson0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was interesting, as I felt it was a hybrid property that could not decide between its identity as a 5-star hotel versus a trendy "boutique" hotel. On the 5-star side is the immaculate, very contemporary and comfortable room, good quality housekeeping, beautiful spa and exercise area, and excellent service from the front desk, concierge and belldesk. On the "boutique" side is the restaurant, lobby and swimming pool experience. Having experienced both types of hotels in a number of large US cities, I contrast the two by perceiving that the 5-star hotel puts the comfort and convenience of its guests first, whereas the boutique hotel (the trendy kind, anyway) puts visitors spending money on alcohol, food and private events first. At this Four Seasons we were told we could not have a late lunch/early dinner to accomodate our flight departure time (the Japanese restaurant was closed all day and the "tavern" did not serve food before 6 pm); we were unable to have a quiet nightcap anywhere in the hotel, as the "tavern" and entire lobby were overrun with intoxicated young people and a nightclub environment; not only the pool but the entire waterfront balcony pool deck was closed to guests ("it's not the season, we only open it for private parties this time of year"). When I stayed at the Hudson in New York I came expecting this kind of thing but it wasn't what I've experienced in other Four Seasons. However, the area is convenient to both downtown/inner harbour and the charming historic Fells Point area, with excellent restaurants nearby (don't miss Charleston!), albeit the local environs are a bit sterile. Would I stay again? For this price I might look for a quieter, more friendly hotel experience. I hope the Four Seasons will eventually re-evaluate its primary commitment to its actual guests rather than competing for "bright young things" who really just want to use the venue as party central (it may be shortsighted to focus on them anyway, as they will quickly get bored and move on to the next "new thing").

Room Tip: Harbour view is a nice perk but be aware you don't actually see the inner harbour, rather a dire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cantravnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#1 of 61 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 stars 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Pier 5 Hotel
Pier 5 Hotel
#13 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Baltimore

Property: Four Seasons Baltimore
Address: 200 International Drive, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Baltimore 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing