We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!!!! Best hotel I have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Baltimore
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!! Best hotel I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I only got to enjoy the hotel for one night but that one night was sufficient to leave a lasting memory. What can I say? Large opulent rooms that are decorated tastefully. A large comfortable bed that you just sink into after a long hard day of work - I loved it!!!! The service team know exactly who their customers are - they actually look after you. Brilliant experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,079
    169
    54
    19
    13
See reviews for
260
417
43
469
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel sparkles inside and out. The art is amazing. The decor exceptional, the staff top of the line, the views of the inner harbor magnificent, the spa and gym top of the line and the quality of finishes all quite memorable and the makings of a great stay. My wife said that if we go back to Baltimore, and we likely will, it MUST be at the Four Seasons. She is 100% correct in her assessment.

Room Tip: Get a view of the Inner Harbor. It is quite scenic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RicoAvocado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Our only regret is we only stayed one night. Great location and property. The service was off the charts. For example i asked an employee for directions to Fleming's ...HE WALKED US OUTSIDE, AROUND THE CORNER ALL THE WAY TO THE FRONT DOOR. Casual place downstairs great for breakfast. Fun bar. We will be back!

Room Tip: great views are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawson0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was interesting, as I felt it was a hybrid property that could not decide between its identity as a 5-star hotel versus a trendy "boutique" hotel. On the 5-star side is the immaculate, very contemporary and comfortable room, good quality housekeeping, beautiful spa and exercise area, and excellent service from the front desk, concierge and belldesk. On the "boutique" side is the restaurant, lobby and swimming pool experience. Having experienced both types of hotels in a number of large US cities, I contrast the two by perceiving that the 5-star hotel puts the comfort and convenience of its guests first, whereas the boutique hotel (the trendy kind, anyway) puts visitors spending money on alcohol, food and private events first. At this Four Seasons we were told we could not have a late lunch/early dinner to accomodate our flight departure time (the Japanese restaurant was closed all day and the "tavern" did not serve food before 6 pm); we were unable to have a quiet nightcap anywhere in the hotel, as the "tavern" and entire lobby were overrun with intoxicated young people and a nightclub environment; not only the pool but the entire waterfront balcony pool deck was closed to guests ("it's not the season, we only open it for private parties this time of year"). When I stayed at the Hudson in New York I came expecting this kind of thing but it wasn't what I've experienced in other Four Seasons. However, the area is convenient to both downtown/inner harbour and the charming historic Fells Point area, with excellent restaurants nearby (don't miss Charleston!), albeit the local environs are a bit sterile. Would I stay again? For this price I might look for a quieter, more friendly hotel experience. I hope the Four Seasons will eventually re-evaluate its primary commitment to its actual guests rather than competing for "bright young things" who really just want to use the venue as party central (it may be shortsighted to focus on them anyway, as they will quickly get bored and move on to the next "new thing").

Room Tip: Harbour view is a nice perk but be aware you don't actually see the inner harbour, rather a dire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cantravnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I really enjoyed this Four Seasons.... Lovely room with a beautiful view. I really appreciated the gym and spa after work and then dinner at one of the best restaurants in town without having to leave the hotel! I will definitely return on my next business trip to Baltimore.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

A true 5 star hotel in every sense. From check in to check out everything was outstanding. When I checked in Carmen was extremely accommodating, ensuring I had my partial water view room with a balcony, she even arranged for a birthday cupcake to be left in the room for my sister. The room itself was very spacious and modern, ample bathroom and closet, and the bed was comfortable. The balcony was great for morning coffee. I used both the spa and the gym when I was there. The spa is huge and has any service you can think of. The gym was also quite large for a hotel gym and you never had to wait for equipment. As a 5 star hotel should be, I never opened a door, never waited for anything, and anytime it looked like our food or drinks were taking too long in the restaurant the manager would come over and check on things. Great experience and I will most definitely go back. As far as location goes, the hotel couldn't be in a better spot right between Fell's Point and the Inner Harbor, or a quick water taxi to Federal Hill.

Room Tip: Partial water view rooms are great and a fair bit cheaper than the full water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yankeetravels27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed here for a wedding and was impressed. It's modern but elegant, unbelievably spotless with twice a day house keeping (they even shampooed the carpet every day), we needed a razor and a free one was delivered by a man in a tux in 10 minutes. They even had an elevator attendant during the busier parts of the day. There's really no reason to pay as much as this place costs for a hotel, but if you do, you won't be let down! Plush bed, tons of TV channels, mood lighting over the huge bathtub. The wedding and reception were magical, as well.


My only complaint is high price of everything inside. Parking is over $50/day (there are lots near by for half that), room service is astronomical, don't even look at the minibar or $50 will float away from your wallet. Come prepared not to need to buy anything at the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a corner room on the harbor, it's an incredible view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tr4velc4t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pier 5 Hotel
#9 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Baltimore

Property: Four Seasons Baltimore
Address: 200 International Dr, Baltimore, MD 21202-4650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Baltimore 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing