We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice break close to home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Baltimore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Baltimore
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A nice break close to home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Four Seasons Baltimore was not as luxe as the Four Seasons properties in Philadelphia and DC that we've visited, but a nice property a step above most chains. The location is perfect on the harbor and close to Fells Point and Little Italy! The staff was very accommodating and the breakfast at Wit and Wisdom was delicious. The atmosphere of the restaurant was also really enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    882
    141
    41
    17
    12
See reviews for
215
328
36
389
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have stayed at many four seasons, this tended to be the most boutiquish. Wifi in the room, amazing pool and spa that must be taken advantage of since it is excellent and ubber modern. The rooms are great (albeit my mirror tv's remote didn't have batteries and they didn't fix it throughout my week long stay, even after I pointed out early on).

Rooms are great, my view was great. Nothing to complain and I would say it is the premier hotel in the area.

Note the restaurant and coffee house are both excellent (I am a pretentious foodie) the bone marrow was exquisite, and the daily coffee was one of the best I have ever had! must do it.

Room Tip: ask for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

At check in all the staff recognized my birthday and wished me a pleasant stay. Upon arrival in our balcony/waterview room, there was a birthday cupcake and a card waiting for us. THE most amazing cupcake EVER! we ate it for breakfast with our in room coffee on the balcony. The gym was probably the largest hotel gym that I have ever used. I was treated to a deep tissue massage and i can honestly say it was the most thourough massage I have ever received. Never have I been turned on my side to have my shoulders worked. I was a marshmallow when done. My husband was able to sit by the pool bar and watch college football and sip mojios while I was being pampered. When I came to join him, I was wished a happy birthday by our bartender.
All in all, our stay was quite impressive. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to stay in pure luxury. Thank you to everyone for making my 45th birthday so very special!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cupertino, ca
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I love this hotel. This is my "go to" hotel for my birthday, anniversary and end of the school year treat for myself. Service has always been outstanding and any issue that I have presented to the staff has always been rectified. I really like that the rooms are not all presented as doors on one large hallway; they are actually set off the hallway and are very private. I always opt for a room without the balcony, because instead of a balcony the room has a sofa, table and chair. The bed is really comfortable and I like that the room includes a DVD player. I adore the huge bathroom with the rain shower, separate tub and TV in the mirror. The gym is really nice and modern and the infinity pool is beautiful with warm water. The best time to swim is in the morning, because it can get rather crowded otherwise. The upper deck of the pool area has amazing views of the harbor. Wit and Wisdom had a great breakfast. I ordered off the menu because I was not very impressed with the buffet. The spa if beautiful and not to be missed. The location is fantastic. Within the circle that the hotel is located is an Anthropologie, Roys Hawaiian Fusion, movie theater and Ben & Jerrys.About a 10 minute walk from the hotel is Miss Shirleys (great breakfast) and the Reginald Lewis museum (wonderful exhibits and great lunch).

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are a bit small. Select a room without a balcony and it includes a sofa, table and cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank areuready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel was very nice, but there was a lot of different communication issues at the hotel. Housekeeping took a laundry bag from our room with clothes in it and took it upon themselves to have them laundered. I did not fill out a laundry ticket. I was using the laundry bag as a dirty clothes bag. They did return the clothes at no charge. Instructions were given to the front desk of the type of housekeeping service that we wanted. It must not have been communicated properly. This happened twice during our 3 night stay. Jeff, the Front Office Manager was very nice and did his best to take care of the problems. When you pay over $400 per night, you have very high expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Planned a staycation/spa trip for friends birthday. Booked several spa treatments as well as room for the weekend. I didn't want to go home; which is right down the street. The spa was one of the best I have ever experienced. The pool was also still open which offers panoramic views of Baltimore. As I expected with the Four Seasons, every door was opened for you and lots of recalling of my name. Things that put them above and beyond other hotels. Great location, great service, and great views. It has really changed the landscape of Baltimore for the better since the addition of the Four Seasons. I will be back to the spa, specifically the heat experience room this winter.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank umterps95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This 1 1/2 year old SPA is beautifully designed with large treatment rooms, changing rooms, bathrooms and a magnificent water room with steam rooms and very large whirlpool. There is even a relaxing room with large glass windows facing a beautiful Baltimore view. Treatment professionals are well trained. Reserve now for bridal parties, special events, and mother daughter bonding time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#1 of 61 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 stars 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Pier 5 Hotel
Pier 5 Hotel
#13 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Baltimore

Property: Four Seasons Baltimore
Address: 200 International Drive, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Baltimore 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing